My photo album as a woman

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago

For me, a photo album is like a treasure which content our most important memories. It takes us on a journey through our past, reminding us of happy experiences, lovely people, and significant moments. When I flip through the pages of my photo album, I can see how much I have grown and all the fun and important things I have done. So, a picture book is essentially a box of wonderful memories that you can store and explore whenever you want.

Photo album 2.png
Designed by Canva

Photograph 1

My first photograph was taken at the Sinhala and Tamil New Year's Day. The Sinhala and Tamil New Year table is important for Sri Lankans because it symbolizes unity and cultural significance. It is unique since every Sinhala and Tamil family in the country consumes their meals together at the same auspicious times. This "Avurudu table" is usually filled with a variety of traditional meals, milk rice, sweets, and bananas that represent success and wealth for the new year.

This snapshot shows my husband, my elder son, my younger son, and me. It is a really meaningful event for us and we celebrated it cheerfully while honoring family traditions and customs.

Photograph 2

It was in October 2014, my superiors selected me as the most outstanding employee in our organization. I received this honor at our 106th Annual Session, which was attended by over 2000 people, including my colleagues and engineers from throughout the country. It was an unbelievable experience, filled with pleasure and gratefulness. I was proud that my efforts had been recognized and acknowledged by my Institution. This award motivated me to anticipate taking on new challenges and aiming for even greater perfection in my capacity as an employee.

Photograph 3

As a family, one of our hobbies is to go to significant locations around the country. Before my younger son departed for higher education in the United Kingdom, we traveled to Sri Lanka's largest Bird Park and Research Centre. This park is home to endemic and exotic birds with over 180 verities and around 3200 birds. The park has five zones: Wetlands, Wings of Asia, Flightless Birds, Macaw and Cockatoos, and Parrot Paradise.

This snapshot was taken there, but my husband was seeing a special macaw at the time, so he was not present. This photograph features my eldest son, his wife, younger son, and me.

Photograph 4

This shot was taken on my elder son's wedding day, and it includes my son, daughter-in-law, her parents, and brother, as well as my husband, younger son, and myself.

This photograph is truly unique and special for us as parents. It was the time we got joy and pride as we witnessed our child embark on a new journey. As parents, seeing our son and daughter finding love and starting a new chapter in their life filled us with happiness beyond words. When we return to our picture album and view such images, our hearts fill with warmth and freshness.

Photograph 5

This is another interesting shot from my photo gallery. This photo captures my CEO, two coworkers, and me at a motivational session for our employees. We are administrative staff. CEO, Coordination Manager, Personal Associate, and Staff Assistant. This motivating session was held at a five-star hotel in Sri Lanka. Even now, when I browse my photo album, my heart fills with excitement and love. Thus, this album serves as a treasure trove for our lifetime memories.

Invite to

@f2i5
@ridwant
@eliany

Contest announcement here.👈

25% @null.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 3 months ago 

Thanks for the support.

 3 months ago 

Your photo album is truly a treasure trove of beautiful memories and significant moments Each snapshot tells a unique story from joyful celebrations with family to professional achievements and motivational sessions. Its heartwarming to see how much love happiness and pride fill each photograph.

 3 months ago 

Yes, it serve as treasure trove for my special memories. Thank you for taking time to read my post and you lovely feedback.

 3 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

You have presented 5 photos so well. I love new year celebrations. I also love weddings too. And you have both in your entry. Best wishes

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 3 months ago 

Thank you for your lovely comment and evaluation report.

 3 months ago 

What a nice memorable photograph of your beautiful family and your meals look yummy and enticing.

Is good we take photographs of our activities so that we remember them and value our food old days.

 3 months ago 

Yes, only our images remain unchanged, yet others are always changing. Thank you very much for reading my post and leaving a beautiful remark.

 3 months ago 

I'm grateful 🥰🥰🥰

 3 months ago 

🧡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43