Choices! What will it be? #50

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago (edited)

Party.png
Designed by Canva

image.png

Hello, friends. you know, one of my morning routines is reading my emails? Yes, when I opened my laptop on 19th March to check my emails, I was surprised to get an invitation from a Steemit lady.

It was an invitation to a party in another country. Can you imagine who is that? Humm, she is a really active woman on this site, working hard and assisting others tremendously. I won’t tell you the name, but you will find it later.

When I read through the invitation, I realized that my entire trip was sponsored by her. What a generous lady is she! Yes, anytime I checked the @wox-helpfund subscription list, her name was at the top.

With a joyful sense, I contacted her over Discord at the same moment, to know my travel plan and ensure a smooth travel. She gave me clear instructions on how to reach the location. Flight booking and visa requirements were all already done by her.

There were still two days left in the day, so I opted to buy necessities like clothing, shoes, and undergarments. After my routine, I proceeded to town to buy my needs.

The party was scheduled for the 23rd evening and my flight was on the morning of the 22nd. This allowed me plenty of time to get to my destination, check-in, and clean myself before the evening functions began on the 23rd.

image.png
Image source

The party day dawned, I entered the hall my friend mentioned, the place was fully crowded with my other steemian friends. Among them, I recognized some lady steemians and looked for my companion, but I couldn't find her among them. I walked towards other ladies and started up a polite conversation, thinking about my friend.

I felt the aroma of delicious foods and it increased the festive atmosphere. The grilled meats smell from the braai, spices from traditional dishes like bobotie, and the sweet aroma of desserts was filled everywhere in the location. As the evening progressed, the entire hall filled with music, dancing, and laughter. Throughout all of these events, everyone waited to see our friend, who had invited us.

During the party, we heard a piece of beautiful calm music that came from outside. Everyone looked there with curiosity, and to everyone's surprise, the host of the party, our friend @patjewell, entered the hall with two more steemians on her left and right, and with an appealing grin. Everyone started to applaud in a happy mood.

She personally welcomed all gathered with a lovely smile. Her outfit was beautifully decorated with sparkling material. Later I came to know that the other two steemians who entered with her were SC01 and SC02. Everyone celebrated the party with a lot of energy and joy as South Africans do.

The party continued with music and dancing. I was intoxicated with the taste of the traditional South African dishes like braai, pap, and bobotie. South African traditional culture, taught me a lot and the cultural show she arranged for us was very impressive. Festive and cultural elements brought me an unforgettable memory in my life. It also offered me an opportunity to identify SC01 and SC02 as well several steemian ladies. I offered my hearty gratitude to my friend for offering me that nice time by inviting me to this party. During the party, I came to know that this party had been organized to celebrate the remarkable 50th entry of "Choices! what will it be? contest.

As the night progressed, everyone gathered on the dance floor, and the music became louder. The party peaked when everyone broke into a frenzy of dancing. As the clock struck midnight, signaling the end of the celebrations, our hearts were full of memories, and we made plans for future reunions. The gathering concluded with hugs, kisses, and promises, leaving a feeling of warmth. I'll never forget that delightful night, and I bid goodbye to my buddy, wishing her a 100th article in the 'Choices' contest and, gifting her a magnificent diamond jewelry set to mark the moment.

Invite to

@ninapenda,
@suboohi
@chant
@eliany

Contest link👈

10% to @steemladies.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @𝖾𝗅-𝗇𝖺𝗂𝗅𝗎𝗅



 4 months ago 

I appreciate your support friend.

Nice post friend you really had a great party and the memories will always be with you. Best wish in the contest

 4 months ago 

Thank you for your kind feedback.

Your most welcome

 4 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@patjewell

 4 months ago 

Here is a big chocolate from Sri Lanka.

 4 months ago 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71