Choices! What will it be? #19

in Steem For Ladies10 months ago (edited)

Good day my dear friends! Today I am here to take part in the contest “Choices! What will it be? #19. Yes, what will it be? It is none other than ‘GRANDMA’. Now let’s move to the topic.

Grandma.png
Image source

image.png

Any child has two grandmothers, one being their father's mother and the other being their mother's mother. I never met my father's mother because she died before I was born. But I was fortunate enough to meet my mother's mother. Though my father's mother lived with him because he was the youngest in the family, my mother did not have the same opportunity. My grandmother lived in Gampaha with my uncle and their family. But she used to come to see us once a month and stay with us for a week or two to help my mother. Today I'm going to express my feelings and love for my grandmother. She is the most amazing woman I have ever seen in my life.

image.png
Image source

When our uncle’s car stopped in front of our house, we ran towards them, to welcome her. She never came alone; she came with my uncle's family. But they left our house leaving our grandma for us. She brings us a lot of sweets, as well as a lot of nutritious food. During those days, she look after us well.

The day, when our grandmother came to visit us, we did feel like a wedding. We used to follow Grandma everywhere she went. We were looking forward to our grandmother's visit because she had always shown us unconditional love.

My grandmother was respected by both my mother and father because she was the oldest and most important person in the family. My father used to seek her advice before making major decisions, and he always respected her decision. During her visit, my father made every effort to provide her with the best food and other amenities he could.

I recall my mother taking a vacation when my grandmother visited our home because the grandmother provided her with much relief. When she arrived at our house, she awoke early and completed all of her tasks as well as my mother's duties before she awoke. She finished all the work assigned to my mother too.

Over the years, our grandmother's life had been all about giving and sacrificing. She was a strong and wonderful role model for me, and I wanted to be like her. My grandmother was a small made lady with kind eyes and a gentle voice. True, she was old, but she was more active than a young lady. Our parents frequently give us the 'No' signal for our wishes, but our grandmother frequently tries to change that 'No' into a 'Yes'.

I remember how we fought for the closest spot of her bed when she went to her bed. She surrounded all of us in her bed and told us lovely stories. While listening to Grandma’s lovely stories, we fall asleep on Grandma’s bed. During the time she lived with us, she took on enormous responsibility for raising us in a very disciplined and healthy manner.

In the afternoons, we like to sit by the windows and listen to my grandmother's stories while sipping our tea. We treated her as our best friend because we trust her.

Because she could prepare a variety of tasty foods, she treated us with more delicious food than my mother. She was a polite woman who could handle any quiet situation proactively. Everyone in our family respected her as like deity. She was a disguised blessing, showing us her love and guiding us to righteousness.

She gave us sound advice, and pointed us in the right direction, and taught us how to survive with different situations as we grew older. She guided my parents in finding suitable partners for us.

Unfortunately, we lost our grandmother after my two-year marriage. I can remember, when I came to know my grandma’s death, how I ran to my uncle’s house without waiting for my husband. How could I forget my grandmother's image in a white dress in a coffin ready for her last journey?

I am sure, one who spent quality time with their grandmother will never forget her presence or her unconditional love.

10% to @steemladies.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 

Mi amiga, este es un post que me sacó lágrimas y risas de felicidad. Has descrito el amor de tu abuela de un modo maravilloso. No jay didas de que ellas son la perfección del amor incondicional.

Siempre es grato leerte. Un abrazo.

 10 months ago 

Thank you for taking time to read my post and your lovely comment.

 10 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@ngoenyi

 10 months ago 

Big hug from my side.🧡

 10 months ago 

Grandmother!! Their are so special. Don't we know? (•ิ‿•ิ)
Thank you for taking part in this week's contest.
Good luck!

 10 months ago 

🧡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52