Choices! What will it be? #18

in Steem For Ladies11 months ago (edited)

Good day, my dear friends. Today I'm here to share some baby-related ideas with you. A baby is a perfect creation of God. The couple's primary goal after marriage is to have a child. Is it just for the new couple? No, their parents too looking forward to hearing that great news. When a mother consumes everyone around her giving special attention to her and special nutrition food, it is not for that pregnant mother, it is all for the baby in the womb. Everyone understands that the health of a pregnant woman has a direct impact on the baby in her womb.


Designed by Canva

A new baby is always a fresh start for a mother, as well it is a big challenge for a mother. The challenge is greater if mothers' knowledge of baby care is lacking. Consider how difficult it is to clean and feed a baby for the first time. Because newborn babies are tiny and slippery, they require extra care.

I remember how happy I was when the nurses showed me my first baby, regardless of whether it was in the hospital I shouted. Except for his body, I had forgotten everything. I was expecting a baby boy, and my joy was multiplied when I saw his male organ through the fingers of the nurse.

Because he was so small at birth, even my mother and I were afraid to bathe him, one of my cousins assisted me in cleaning him for around 3 months. I must gratefully remind her because he came to my house every day at 10 a.m. without my call to bathe my baby. Feeding my baby was also a challenge for me because my nipple was not ready for my first baby's feeding, so it was difficult for him to catch my nipple and suck it. He struggled to suck my nipple, and I struggled to feed him. That was not an easy task; at times, the baby screamed with hunger, and I cried with sorrow because he was not sucking my breast milk.

Within the first two months, the baby feeds every two hours, and because they have not yet adapted to the night-day cycle, they sleep during the day and are active at night. Therefore, mothers struggle to care for their babies during the first three months. Babies' primary activity during their first three months is sleeping. As mothers, we must ensure that our children sleep in a clean and quiet environment, as this is essential for their health.

Because the baby cannot communicate with us, as mothers, we must understand every developmental behavior. But they cannot talk if they suffer from discomfort or need any attention, they communicate it with us in their ways. Most of the time they communicate us with by crying. It is the mother's responsibility to understand their difficulties; they may cry due to overheating, overcooling, a wet diaper, or hunger.

Their weight drops after the baby is born. The reason for this is that they are born with body fluids that are lost after birth. After two weeks, their weight stabilized and they begin to grow. They produced 150 to 200g weight every week. That is why breastfeeding is more important during the infant stage. When a mother consumes nutritious foods, it has a direct impact on her baby's health and growth.

The physical and mental development of a baby is much slower than that of an adult. Therefore, as parents, we must exercise extreme caution. We must protect them from germs in their infant age, as they are more vulnerable to disease.

It is accurate to say that babies are as soft and smooth as flowers. We all adore these tiny flowers. All babies indeed receive equal amounts of love; however, this situation varies depending on the characteristics of the mother or father.

A baby is a precious resource to the world, and today's baby is the one who will rule the world tomorrow. Therefore, it is the responsibility of every parent to look after that baby and release it into society as a virtuous child.

I would like to invite @emmawalt, @ninapenda, @rogue22 and @kuzboy to take part in this contest. Contest announcement here.

10% to @steemladies

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

I loved the description you gave of the babies @senehasa, although I don't have children, I do have 4 nephews. Of them 2 were raised at home, so I learned together with my sister in law to take care of them.

They are the joy of home and the blessing of the family in general, mothers, grandmothers and aunts.

Good luck in the contest. Regards.

 11 months ago 

Thank you for reading my post and your lovely feedback.

 11 months ago 

Thank you for invitation @senehasa, your post is so nice and tender, also you explain very well that being a mother is challanging and require a lot of effort, good luck with the contest! 😘

 11 months ago 

Thank you for reading my post and your lovely comment.

Loading...
 11 months ago 

Thank you for entering this week's contest...
I can see you with a baby in your arms. You are the perfect mommy!💕

 11 months ago 

🧡

 11 months ago 

Qué buen post, amiga. Aparte de la parte emotiva, diste unas orientaciones valiosas sobre los cuidados de los bebés. Me encantó leerte. Suerte.

 11 months ago 

Thank you for taking time to read my post and your kind feedback.

 11 months ago 

Que bonito, que situación desesperante que llore y no agarre el pezón, pero me alegro que hayas encontrado la forma de fluir con tu bebe. Saludos Un abrazo desde Venezuela.

 11 months ago 

Thank for your lovely feedback dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41