CONTEST! Choices! What will it be?

in Steem For Ladieslast year

Hello, steeminas friends, as a lover of nature, I always make an effort to choose a subject that complements our mother nature. You may argue that each of these five words has some connection to nature, but in my opinion, the butterfly has the closest connection with nature beatuty. Therefore, I choose the word butterfly. @patjewell I am grateful for giving me this chance to write about this stunning butterfly sculpture.

Butter fly cover.png
Designed by canve

image.png

Butterflies, a species of the Lepidoptera family, are one of the most beautiful elements in nature. There are butterfly parks located throughout the world. Researchers claim that there are over 24000 different butterfly species globally. They could be identified by their colorful wings. The life cycle of a butterfly has four stages: egg, larva (caterpillar), pupa (chrysalis), and adult.

My younger son created a video about the butterfly life cycle when he was 15 years old. He performed it based on his own research. I would like to share it with you and if you want you can show it to your children for their education.


My son's creation

Every year monarch butterflies travel great distances, sometimes over 2500 km. The cycle is completed by the return of the new generation of monarchs and the females lay eggs. Butterflies can only drink liquids because they cannot chew. They have a proboscis, a long, thin tube that serves as a straw in their mouth. Although they have been seen to eat flowers, tree sap, dung, or rotting fruit, they usually consume nectar.

They are drawn to the salt and sodium in sweat. That is why they sometimes land on visitors' bodies in butterfly parks. Most butterflies have taste buds on their feet. Butterflies usually live for around a month; however, this can be reduced.

There are different kinds of butterflies, and the male and female of each kind differ by appearance. Most of the people like to watch butterflies as a hobby. Some people keep collections of dead butterflies.

Butterflies give additional beauty to any area because of their elegant and colorful wings. When they fly from flower to flower, that will help to plant pollination. Which not only helps the plant but also helps maintain biodiversity in the ecosystem. If there are butterflies nearby, the place is probably calm and pleasant. Therefore, butterflies play a crucial role in the natural world by boosting the beauty and serenity of the environment.

My country Sri Lanka is a paradise for a wider range of butterfly species that are indigenous to the island. In Sri Lanka, butterflies can be found in a variety of locations, such as grasslands, forests, and wetlands. The common Bluebottle, Common Rose, and Tailed Jay are the common butterflies in Sri Lanka. Additionally, there are several butterflies such as the Common Mormon, Crimson Rose, Blue Mormon, Sri Lankan Tree Nymph, Common Jezebel, Blue Oakleaf, Common Evening Brown, and many others, that can be found in Sri Lanka.

All these butterfly images are our original creations.

image.png

The existence of butterflies has many positive effects on the environment and ecosystem. Pollination is the main advantage. The biological diversity depends on the existence of butterflies. In addition to acting as a natural pest control, butterflies act as harmful viruses that feed on crops. Butterflies are the best environmental attraction, which provides financial aid to local communities. In general, butterflies play a critical role in the ecosystem and have a good effect on both the environment and society.

image.png

Hello my friends, here you may find my blog for this competition. If you think it's interesting, please vote with your lovely comment. I would like to invite @eliany, @chant, @solperez @sol02, and @mayepariata to participate in this great contest for ladies.

10% beneficiary to @steemladies

Thank you so much for reading my blog.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 last year 

My dear, @senehasa, this post has the magic of a butterfly. I loved learning about these beautiful natural species.

The video is great. I was fascinated with it. Please congratulate your son for me, as he did some very valuable research. Greetings.

 last year 

I appreciate you reading my post and leaving such a kind comment. My son, who is currently in the UK for higher education, will be informed of your wishes. Thanks once again.

 last year 

Las mariposas son una divina creación me encantan 🦋🦋 una gran elección la que has hecho además que tú post está súper lindo .

Buena suerte y gracias por la invitación. 💕💕✨

 last year 

Oh! Your praise fills my heart with happiness. I appreciate you reading my post and leaving such kind comments my dear @mayepariata.

 last year 

It is beautiful! You have done justice to the topic.
It was as if I have included this topic just for you.
Thank you for entering the contest! 🦋

 last year 

Yes, always you include topics to my taste.
Hearing that I did justice to the subject makes me happy.
Good night and sweet dreams.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63