CONTEST! Choices! What will it be?

in Steem For Ladieslast year (edited)

Dear @patjewel: You mixed up three different topics for me this time. When I first started writing, I intended to write about balloons, but most of my steemian friends have already done so. I then turned my attention to the toaster, but there wasn't much to talk about. Finally, I decided to write about gifts.

gifr cover.png

Design by canva

image.png

Introduction

Let's see what the gift refers to before we begin to write about the subject. In my opinion, a gift is any voluntary act, gesture, or thing given to someone without expecting anything in return. It can be something material or immaterial. Gifts are frequently given to show gratitude, spread cheer, or mark special occasions.

The gift is only being given? No, not at all, it is a receiving too. I prefer to give gifts than to receive them. It's because gifts are a way for us to show how much we care, appreciate, and are grateful. Gifts can be anything from material items like jewelry, books, and toys to experiences like concert tickets or travel packages. Additionally, a gift can be non-material, such as an act of kindness, support, or personal service. The main objective of giving a gift is typically to make the recipient feel loved, special, or value in some other way.

image.png

Image source

Now let's examine the occasions in which these gifts are given and received. That applies to birthdays, special occasions like the new year, Christmas, Valentine's Day, Deepavali, and weddings, as well as holidays like Deepavali, Graduation Day, and festivals for housewarming. Additionally, significant milestones or special achievements of someone else, such as promotions, retirement, farewell, etc.

image.png

Image source

Every year I make sure to give my husband and two sons birthday gifts. It strengthens our relationship. I also give birthday presents to my friends, siblings, and grandsons on several occasions. By offering a gift I show them my love and care for them. Among them, I enjoy surprising people with gifts because it makes me feel more appreciated.

image.png
Image source

Every year on my birthday, without fail, I receive two gifts, that my two sons have given. My husband never offers me a gift on my birthday, not just for me but also for my children. He didn't have that behavior, so it must have come from his parents. But he did his best to take care of us. In addition, my siblings and friends are giving me birthday gifts. I mostly appreciated the gift my children gave me. I'm not saying that I don't appreciate other gifts.

image.png
Image source

Above all, my life is a gift to me. It's because every day that we are alive is a gift. I value this gift and do not take it for granted. I, therefore, make an effort to do something special every day, whether it be to enhance the lives of others or just to enjoy my own.

Conclusion

I can conclude by saying that exchanging gifts has a special significance in our culture. Whether it is a physical item, an experience, or a simple act of kindness, a gift can express gratitude, mark a special occasion, and strengthen relationships. It demonstrates our love and cares for that person. It is a long-standing tradition that cuts across cultural barriers and makes both the giver and the receiver happy.

image.png

Dear Friends: I wish you well with my writing. If so, kindly post a comment below with your support. I would like to invite @ashkhan, @mavilan, @oscardavid79, @tocho2, and @mile16 to participate in this contest.

10% beneficiary to @steemladies.

Thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  

Additionally, a gift can be non-material, such as an act of kindness, support, or personal service. The main objective of giving a gift is typically to make the recipient feel loved, special, or value in some other way.

You're absolutely right! Gifts can go beyond physical objects and can include acts of kindness, support, or personal services. The most important goal of giving a gift is to make the person receiving it feel loved, appreciated, and valued. Your understanding of the purpose behind gift-giving is commendable!

Good luck for the contest:)

 last year 

I appreciate you reading my post and leaving such a thoughtful comment. Have a good day!

You're right dear 💗

Loading...
 last year 

Saludos amiga @senehasa, creo que podemos sentir mucha satosfacción al recibir regalos y también al darle bonitos regalos a los amigos y familiares, y también pienso que cualquier día y cualquier ocasión son idóneaod para obsequiar un pequeño y bonito detalle, el amor y la amistad son hermosos regalso de hecho.

Hasta pronto, tu post estuvo genial

 last year 

Thanks for reading my post and leaving such a lovely comment. Have a good day!

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @josepha, member of team #2 at 50%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 23/05/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thanks for your support @josepha and your team2.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66167.46
ETH 3530.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15