Choices! What will it be? #51

in Steem For Ladies6 months ago
Introduction

I know that after seeing 'LIFE' as one of the topics to write on among the 5 options, a lot of us will definitely be interested like me, to go for it but somewhere down the line, as we pick up our pen and paper to write down, what we think about 'LIFE', we start getting confused on what to write about or even ask ourselves the question, what is 'LIFE'?


LIFE

source

Life is simply a journey that everyone must pass through from the day you are born and ends the day you die. This journey is filled with unexpected twists and turns, a lot of uncertainties, and periods of happiness and victories. Trust me, life would have been so boring if it were a smooth ride and had everything we need at our beck and call. So, it’s important we embrace these ups and downs life has presented to us because it is part of what shapes us, challenges us, and made us who we are!


One aspect I believe everyone of us can relate with in life’s journey is the constant change. One moment, we are happy that everything is going our way, we have figured out the solution and we are about to achieve our goals… the next moment, life will just raise its ugly head from nowhere and throw us a curveball, reminding us of our resilience and adaptability.

source


In fact, let me tell you a little story of what 'life' did to me. My mum was a high-ranking officer in the state secret service and had just a few more years to resign. With her connections, she wanted me to be an officer as well but she didn’t want me to suffer what she went through by starting from the lowest of ranks. So, she sent me to university.


When I was done with the university, I was thinking I was now going to be recruited as a high-ranking officer but she said I’m not yet ready, that I’ve to go for the compulsory one-year NYSC program by serving my country. Once I’m through with that and I’ve gotten my certificate, then she can now start working on my paperwork, in order to get employed. A few months before the end of my NYSC, I was feeling like a secret agent already. Unfortunately, the cold hand of death snatched her away from us in 2012.

source


That was how I missed such a golden opportunity to be among the secret service but I didn’t allow the setback of losing my mum to overcome me. I knew I had to do something with the certificate I had in my hand and coupled with the fact that I’m the first born, I now have responsibilities of taking care of my siblings. It was really tough but I had to face adversity head-on and by the grace of God and determination, I got a better job.


Like me, a lot has challenges they have to face head-on, and each battle they conquer, they become stronger and more determined. Those moments of growth and self-discovery are what make life truly remarkable. Those setbacks teach us life lessons, whenever we overcome those setbacks, we’re filled with joy.

source


Another thing I can point my fingers on, that plays a significant role in life’s journey is 'relationships'. The bonds formed between family, friends, and everyone around us contribute to our social well-being. The support from our family during challenging periods, the fun memories we have with our friends whenever we are together, is what contributes to making our life more meaningful.


The movie 'The Pursuit of Happyness' by Will Smith makes us understand that every single person strives to find purpose and goes after what makes them happy by following their passion and dreams. So, we have to be open-minded to embrace whatever comes our way in good times and in bad times, cherish every relationship that takes us to another level, and never downplay the power of determination in this beautiful adventure called life.


THE END!!


Let me invite @lovelystar and @diary-of-ima to participate in the contest

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

I wonder how those without support, family, friends feel after they read this. If life was 'only' so easy as you described it.

Indeed I call it easy since no matter the hardship it's easier to overcome and reach a goal if you know you are supported and not alone.

#comment

! #comment - easter hare golden egg.jpg

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Like the popular saying goes!!

No man is an island. Those support system are always there to ease the challenges in the journey of life.

Thanks ma’am.. for visiting my post!!
Also, remind Easter bunny that I’m yet to get my eggs…

 6 months ago 

@yaladeeds went out for a chocolate hunt today because @aminasafdar and the bunny ate it all. Perhaps she has a chocolate egg left for you?

 6 months ago 

🤣😂🤣😂😂😂 I didn't step out of my house, I was home just trying to work out what to do next to get my desired result.. chocolate Hunt will be another day.

 6 months ago 

You could ask a bunny or the delivery boy ... I doubt wishful thinking does the trick but you never know.
P.s. Is everybody gone?

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Lol😊😊😊

 6 months ago 

Thank you for taking part in this week's contest.

You used the wrong tag therefor I could not pick up your entry yesterday. It must be "choices" (•ิ‿•ิ)

I can’t believe I made such mistake… and I was actually hoping to hear from you, to be very sure my picture displayed well this time around!! Only for me to mess up with the wrong tags!!😭😭

I will now resume back for good, at least I’ve passed the image test this time!!😊😊

 6 months ago 

Yip you did and I am glad that I could give you a vote as you deserved it.
Thank you for listening!

Thanks ma’am!

 6 months ago 
Club Statusclub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI6.6 ( 0.00 % self, 66 upvotes, 42 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count671
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @sbamsoneu,

You have given great motivation to all who think life is hard. I enjoyed reading your post very much!

I wish you luck in the contest!

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

@sbamsoneu your text masterfully illuminated the facets of life, highlighting how every experience, whether of joy or challenge, contributes to shaping who we are. Your personal story and reflection on the value of relationships and resilience deeply inspired me. Kudos for your ability to convey such truths with eloquence.👋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65