Choices! What will it be? #50

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago (edited)
Assalam-O-Alaikum,

celebration-159859_1280.webp
Link

How are you? I hope you are all well. I am also perfectly well by the grace of Allah. I am grateful to The Steemit team for giving us a new week and a new engagement to write and share our thoughts.

Thanks to Steem 4 ladies for this beautiful contest.

family-7727035_1280.webp
Link

The memories you have of your past act as a salve in life. I have attended a lot of parties. Now you can say that life is half over, and there is only a little left, which was a big part of life. We have attended many social gatherings with family, sometimes with friends, sometimes with close friends.

There are two parties in my life that I have attended and I can never forget them for the rest of my life. One of them had a very good party experience and one probably had a very bad one.

drinks-2578446_1280.jpg
Link
First, let's talk about the bad experience or bad party that I have attended as it is the most recent last year in 2023, which was our annual dinner of Masters in English that we attended by the university. The party was a night party. Well, two or three days ago the dress black dress now the brand decided that first it was followed by light burning and heeled shoes when we got ready and reached the venue.

There is a hall next to our department where the arrangements were made, no doubt the arrangements were very good. The students were warmed up to the first soft music, as is often done with funny jokes or slow music to start a party. Besides, the waiters were also serving the food.

pastry-1423678_1280.jpg
Link

The first time was going very well, but when in the middle of a drama which is a famous historical base drama for Anarkali, there was a song on it which was going to be performed, suddenly there was an earthquake. Whoever our teachers were standing at that time, quickly asked the students to get out of the hall because the earth was so full that anything was in danger at that time.

women-5039680_1280.jpg
Link

Well then all the students went out of the hall and after that, what was arranged for dinner, they brought white chicken biryani. For dessert there was a pudding which tasted great. We enjoyed it a lot, but the earthquake that happened earlier blew everyone's mind. I will not forget this party for the rest of my life.

castle-3930759_1280.jpg
Link

Whenever the word party comes to my mind or crosses my eyes, I remember my tenth class party.. When you are in tenth class, your feelings are very new. You have an intense desire to make friends and make friends. You want someone else's friend to be your friend. Don't be.

I remember the tenth class party a very good friend of mine heard the name of we both studied together and we were given a party by the school for the whole class. And this was our first social gathering with friends. I was just so excited about my party and wanted to look my best.

party-2173187_1280.jpg
Link

I then requested my mother to sew a very nice dress and I also wanted someone nice to do my makeup-. Whenever there is such an event, you start preparing for it a long time in advance. And also some small parts of ad dramas we performed at the party. There were some funny stories that were copied. I myself played the role of Paro, a character in a very famous Indian movie called Devdas, after the story of a drama at my party.

event-1727534_1280.jpg
Link

It was a great time and then food was served when everyone gave their own performances, so many memories were associated with this because after that all friends had to separate, some went to university, some went to college. Someone went somewhere, every person was scattered after that. Maybe we never met those friends after that day.

And almost 13 years have passed since then, but whenever I remember the time, all the memories start rolling in front of my eyes like a movie screen. I wish we could go back to the same scene where we didn't see the world. We thought that all are innocent, all people are very good. This is one party that serves as a memory in my life and I remember it again and again because there were many good friends who never met again.

Thanks for reading my post.
Its a time to invite friends to participate in the contest.

@aminasafdar
@nooruleman

💞Best regards
@Samina-meenu💞

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQHtEX2L5ZiTiNvJnrYf5ptbbz7XQpt33kWQRSNgVxZsAKiRxdRZ1poKFEjeRkbBSbVQVqJZonbjg3fKAQRPTgxxyQUNvFkUQTMQnQVvWYKpsPJZd7JfghT.gif

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Your storytelling brings these moments to life and it's clear that each event has left a lasting impression on you. Keep cherishing those memories and sharing your stories with the world..

 4 months ago 

Thanks dear for reading my post and such a valuable comment.

 4 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count1655
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest. Best wishes with us entry..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 months ago 

Thanks for your kind observation dear and appreciation.

 4 months ago 

Lovely read paro.

Your 10th class party story brought back my funfair memories of matric. How innocent and full of life we were at that time, discussing dresses and make-up to wear on long before the event. Girlish things👭

May Allah keep us all safe from his wrath in the form of earthquakes, Ameen.

 4 months ago 

Yes, there is definitely a part of your life that you can never forget , but whenever you remember it, you feel happy.

 4 months ago 

Experiencing an obstacle such as an earthquake at a party may cause you to forget about the party and your friends.

 4 months ago 

Exactly, you are right.

 4 months ago 

Waooo amiga que experiencia tuviste bueno cuando uno tiene esos casos así nunca se olvidan esos recuerdos y quedan grabados en nuestra memoria lo lamento y era un día especial pero son cosas que se presentan y no pueden evitar, y la otra si la disfrutaste ese gran momento, exitos y bendiciones.

 4 months ago 

Exactly Ma'am, such things cannot be forgotten, but they stay in your memory forever and often times you remember them, sometimes you laugh and sometimes you enjoy those moments. Thanks for reading my post and such a valuable comment dear.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for your excellent content, those are unforgettable memories that will never be erased, happy day and success.

 4 months ago 

You're welcome ma'am best wishes.

 4 months ago 

Amen also to you and family, happy afternoon.

 4 months ago (edited)

You had both an exciting and unpleasant experience. But I'm glad you see parties in the positive light. My favourite parties were birthday parties in nursery school. Like you said, our feelings are new then. We saw things differently—in an exciting way though.

 4 months ago (edited)

It was great to read your comment and I am happy with your choice. Thank you for reading my post dear. Best wishes

 4 months ago 

Oh my word! I can just imagine how you must have felt when there was an earthquake. Luckily, it did not dampen the spirit of the party.

Thank you for entering this week's contest. Good luck!

 4 months ago 

Yes, thank God that no damage was done. Thanks you so much for reading my post.

 4 months ago 

Pleasure! 🎕

 4 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@patjewell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44