The Diary Game – #8: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago

Hello steemians

How has your day been since this week started 2 days ago? I intend to participate in this contest again this week so that I can have the opportunity to win this contest because if I don't participate I wouldn't be able to win. I will be talking about the 5th day of October 2023, which was last week Thursday. It was a stress-free Thursday to me as I had opportunities to relax and stay calm.

Morning activities

I woke up very early that morning and began to press my phone after saying my morning prayers, luckily for me there was NEPA light and I charged my phone throughout the night, just some few hours anyway. I was happy it was Thursday because I don't go to work early on Thursdays since is a day for sanitation and businesses starts by 10am although is no longer compulsory.

IMG_20231005_114315.jpgIMG_20231005_113930.jpg

After eating my breakfast and getting set for work that day I told my elder brother that he should please come and take pictures of me immediately he finishes eating. I went outside and took selfies till he came and took wonderful pictures of me, I also took pictures of him as well. We spent time we never expect we will spend that day as the spirit of photography entered us and we began to take many pictures until we got tired and I went to our various working place.

Afternoon activities

I stayed in my place of work waiting for customers that will come to buy few furnitures and I was blogging in steemit at the same time as well. I wasn't very stressed that afternoon as I was just pressing my phone. I chatted with few friends of mine on Facebook and Whatsapp and I also watched movies that day. Watching movies in the afternoon is so much fun.

IMG_20231005_144307.jpg

I got tired and decided to take another set of pictures again and the pictures weren't up to five anyway because I wasn't really in the mood of taking pictures after the numerous I took in the morning that day. I snapped a selfie picture facing the mirror that's why you can clearly see me in my phone screen. I just felt like trying something new that afternoon. I started watching movies again till I kept my phone because the battery was now below 40%

Evening activities

In the evening I closed from work as it was 6pm so I locked up the shop and kept the keys in my bag. I walked home as my place of work is very close to the street of my house. I took random pictures of few things and people on the road, the weather was very cold as breeze were just blowing everywhere. I finally arrived home and charged my phone immediately because it was very low.

IMG_20231009_173931_40.jpgIMG_20231009_173920_861.jpg

I went to the bathroom and freshen up before I ate dinner few minutes past 8pm. My elder brother was the only one who wasn't at home because he normally comes back from by 10pm. He just like trekking even as is painful to him, I pray God blesses him financially. I took my phone and began blogging in steemit till I slept, thanks for reading. Thank you @steemladies for organizing this contest.

I invite
@tocho2
@patjewell
@goodybest

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.57
ETH 3030.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26