Remarkable women of the world! (Mrs. Rosemary Aghogho Obie)

in Steem For Ladieslast year

Hello Ladies

How has your day been? Today I want to participate in this wonderful contest by the admin of this community @steemladies, I hope everyone will enjoy my content.

IMG_20220502_160141-1_1.jpg

Women are known to have done lots of wonders in this world and men are always proud of us. The category I will be talking on is A woman who you admire. This woman is my mother.🥰

The woman's background

Mrs. Rosemary Aghogho Obie is a virtuous woman with a dream, she's a Nigerian who comes from Delta state in the country. She is the 8th child of her parents, she has 10 siblings and she's proud of it.

This woman is my mother and I admire her alot. My mother is married to my father Mr. Peter Obabieru Obie, he's a very wonderful man who doesn't joke with the lifestyle of his children. They are both blessed with 4 children, 2 boys and 2 girls. Am the second child of my mother.

The deed or deeds she has done

My mother is a teacher in one of the government schools in Portharcourt, she has devoted her life in teaching because the country has given her the job she wanted but she's okay with her job, the only thing she dislikes is the small amount of salary she receives.

IMG_20220101_104829.jpg

My mother studied microbiology in school and she ended up teaching. She's a very athletic woman who knows how to play football and run very well. She's also good in karate and I love her for that. My mother has raised 4 wonderful children of hers who are now very brilliant and smart. Guess what, her first three children are all in steemit and they are; @saintkelvin17, @smartlouis and I. She wants to join steemit but she's always very busy.

My mother sings alot in the church and she was won so many souls with just her voice, she's a very good singer. My mother also knows how to make different styles of hair, she's the one who normally plaits I and my younger sister's hair. I remembered the day she plaited her own her, I was so amazed.

IMG_20210828_104352.jpg

The reason for choosing her

The reason for choosing my mother as one of the remarkable women of the world is because of the numerous things she can do, how can I woman have the abilities to;

  • Train brilliant kids

  • Play football

  • Make hair

  • Sing

  • Cook

  • Run fast

What you have learned from this woman

I have learnt alot of things from my mother and am happy I learnt that. She taught me how to cook different meals, she also thought me how to make hair and am still learning that anyway.

IMG_20220817_83851.jpg

Since my mother is a teacher, she doesn't find it difficult to teach us anything we need to know and learn. I really appreciate her efforts while raising us.

Leave a positive message for the women in this community.

Dear women;

Don't ever give up on your dreams because of the hard times you normally face because nothing good comes easy and God is preparing us to be strong so that we can be able to maintain the huge blessings we will get in the future by His grace. Thanks for reading.

I invite @m-fdo, @tocho2, and @patudoh to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

You are sweet writing about your mom, she's a strong and educated woman and I'm sure she's proud of you!

 last year 

Yes my mom is proud of me ma, thanks for reading.

 last year 

Hello @saintprisca, What a beautiful tribute you pay to your mother in this post, she really is a beautiful woman and it was great that you chose her for your participation.

good luck in the contest

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @irawandedy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44