CONTEST! Choices! What will it be?

in Steem For Ladieslast year (edited)

Introduction

Have you ever wonder what's so special about the numbers 3, 5 and 7? These numbers are very popular and I think that's why this contests organizer @patjewell preferred to set 5 words for steemians interested to talk about one word each week.

Act of the 5 words;
Hat
Mouse
Bus
Strawberry
Wind

I have decided to talk about the word that's more bold than the other 4 words, known as bus. Bus is a very popular vehicle and each time I walk on the road I always see buses passing.

pexels-photo-5836331.jpeg
source

A Bus

A bus is a very popular large vehicle which transports a very large number of people on the road. We also have Keke, car and motorcycle, when it comes to calculating the number of passengers that can full each vehicle, buses are known to have the highest passengers.

I used to go to school by bus those days, I will stand along the road waiting for bus to arrive. We don't have any bus stop in my area and I hope we get one soon. I will enter the bus with joy all over me.

I remember when I used to serve morning mass in the church before going to school. There's a man in my church, his son is my friend and he's also an altar server. Whenever morning mass end, I will enter this morning and I will try my best to mind my business. This man will carry me different from my church members and also free, most times my church members are also in the bus, sometimes they will be waiting for him.

pexels-photo-996954.jpeg
source

Since the man started coming to morning masses, I decided to try my best so that I can be attending morning masses daily and enter the man's bus to school without him requesting for money. The reason I enjoy it is because I also use that opportunity to save my transport fare.

We have lots of different buses, the one for carrying passengers on busy roads, the strong ones passengers use for travelling, the long one that's used as school bus. The bus is yellow in color. We have mini buses as well. Those local ones that carry passengers in places within the street or should I say road. Buses are numerous in my country and I don't enjoy entering a public bus because most times it makes me uncomfortable.

Screenshot_20230515-234156.jpg
source

One major important of buses is that it can carry more than 10 passengers to their final destination at the same time. Buses do drive with lots of speed when the drivers are driving on the top of flyovers unlike while driving in the streets were Keke often overtake buses.

Conclusion

The challenge by @bossj23 and am proud to announce that this is my first entry for this challenge. The challenge has started and am so proud of it. Have a good day friends.

I invite @irawandedy, @franyeligonzalez, @m-fdo and @josepha to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Thank you for entering the contest!!
Busses.... where to, how to, and when to.
They are always on the go.

Wow, this is impressive. Go, Go, Go and Go. I want to see you guys build your steem power. Also actively engage in other people's post. Thanks so much for mentioning me in your Contest entry. It makes a whole lot of sense you've said something tangible about Buses

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @irawandedy at 30%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62