Choices! What will it be? #24steemCreated with Sketch.

Happy New Week

How did last week treat you guys? It wasn't a new week but I enjoyed it as I had the opportunity to watch many movies have been storing in my phone for more than 3 months, I used to be very busy for that but I got the opportunity last week. Today I will be talking about Belt and you guys will really enjoy my post. Special thanks to @patjewell for creating this contest.

1695562482647.jpg

Belt

Belt is a band worn around our waist just to hold a clothing to our body. It is user to also hold weapons like swords and guns, it serves as a decorative piece of clothing. Belts are mostly used by men, women that use belt all the time. The male and female doesn't have the same belt, their belts are different.

The men's belt tend to be very thick while the women's belt is always light, the have the slim one and bigger one, all I know is that I don't think there's a female belt that has the same size as the men's belt.

IMG_20230924_072532_962.jpg

Most times we wear belt to hold our trousers because the waist and of our trousers tend to be wide so belt always make things easy for us.

We also have seat belts in cars and aeroplanes that holds us Incase of accidents, people are always advised to put on their seat whenever they are inside a vehicle or aeroplane. In my country Nigeria most people don't like abiding by this rule, saying that nothing will happen to them and most Nigerians has died in motor accident because of this stubbornness.

IMG_20230924_072439_599.jpg

Wearing belts on our waist shows good manners because it makes us look corporate and responsible. There's a group of guys in Nigeria who came together to make a click or trend of not wearing belts, they are popularly known as MARLIANS and am sure some you must heard of them before.

This group of guys doesn't wear belts at all, most times they will wear trousers that needs belts but they don't care, they will just sag their trousers and begin to showcase their boxers which is a big sign of indecent dressing. These group of guys tend to be rude most times and they are also Nigerian musicians, there's also a music record label known as MARLIANS and they are the ones who formed this trend.

IMG_20230924_072318_459.jpg

Recently a member of this label who doesn't wear belt, died mysteriously and many people are blaming the owner of this record label because they have been fighting this musician am sure most of you know, he's Mohbad and he died this month. Alot of people have been protesting and also questioning the owner of the label because since the deceased left that record they have been threatening his life.

Belts are very important and am glad they are in existence. I also remember the first day I put on a seat belt in a car, I was feeling so uncomfortable and also insecured even as the sole aim of the belt is to protect and secure me. Since that day I haven't entered a car with a seat belt, the seat belts of many cars, am taking about the taxi in my country, are all bad.

Thanks so much for reading friends, I invite @eliany and @tocho2.

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

I won't say all, in the last few years Nigerians and Nigerian drivers have been more conscious and practical in the use of seat belts.

Thank you for enlightening us on the use of belt, I believe by this enlightenment several people will start dressing properly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52