Choices! What will it be? #15

1690095771439.jpg

Happy Sunday steemians

How was your night? Is raining heavily in my area and I pray it stops before the time to go to church comes. Is quite long I participated in this contest, some of the words I saw the previous time weren't able to turn me on but I love this week words, apart from scale, the other 4 words got me confused as I was wondering the one I will talk about. Special thanks to @patjewell for creating this contest.

Write

To write means to use pencil, pen or any other thing to create symbols, words and so many others. People write alot because it has great benefits. We also write to store few things we might forget, assuming we just left it on our brain thinking we will remember, we will definitely get angry with ourselves if we forget.

Writing is one of the main activity is school as students are expected to write each day they go to school. Teachers write on the board while students copies what the teacher wrote by writing it on their exercise books.


IMG_20230723_075121_506.jpg

These days secondary teachers hardly write on the board, most especially senior secondary school teachers. These teachers dictates for their students while they write down on their exercise books.

The only thing teachers might write is just spellings that are very difficult for most of the students. This pattern of copying notes is a very good one as it improves the writing skills of students instead of them copying notes from the board as if they are still in primary school.


IMG_20230723_075753_853.jpg
Students need to be extremely disciplined so that they can become very smart in writing once they enter the higher institution.

Even my chemistry teacher was also dictating chemistry notes for us back then in school. Whenever is time for chemistry, we were always going to our school laboratory to learn, through out my 2nd & 3rd year in senior secondary school, I never learnt chemistry in the classroom but only in our school laboratory.


IMG_20230723_075817_851.jpg
Whenever our teacher calls some element we can't spell or hearing for the first time, will write it on the white board for us.

We normally use our pens to write letters as well, people tend to communicate from long distance with letters. Writing has made things easier as we have reduced the rate of talking in this term and have decided to write letters instead of phone calls. I enjoyed letter-writing then in school, it was one of the things that were increasing my marks during English test and exams because am very good in it.

One of my talents story writing is an exceptional thing as it has improved my life very much. I engaged in story writing right from when I was 10, it was my younger sister who started it at first and I decided to follow her not knowing I was creating a very huge foundation of success for myself.

IMG_20230507_234230_968.jpg

We both write stories every year but is been long I wrote a book because am always busy now.

Story writing helps to pass information to the public, leaving a general warning which comes in form of moral lessons. Creativity is the main thing in writing as different themes are expected from different story books.


IMG_20230507_234034_206.jpg
Writers who write books are very talented, because their rate of creativity in this field is very high and is not ordinary. Am a writer who writes from experience, I started writing just for fun until I began to experience both positive and negative things in life while growing up, I started writing novels from my experience, to make it look lively.

I really want to write a book again because The pen is my sword and I will use it to fight my battle as well as change my country Nigeria. Thanks for reading friends.

I invite @mile16, @fantvwiki and @jyoti-thelight to participate in this contest.

Cc.

@steemladies

Sort:  
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating for the contest Choices! What will it be? #15.

We express our thoughts by writing. writing is also an art

Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI12.0 ( 0.00 % self, 83 upvotes, 59 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count658

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 10 months ago 

Thank you for entering another week of Choices!
Writing!
An interesting fact about writing;
"Graham Greene would write 500 words a day and then stop – even in the middle of a sentence."

What a wonderful reply and a detailed one. Thanks so much ma

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @stef1 at 30%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user @patjewell

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 10 months ago 

@stef1
Thank you! He is going to love you to the moon and back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70786.17
ETH 3822.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50