The Diary Game- My style of Preparing for Easter(8th April 2023)

in Steem For Ladieslast year

Hello Diary!!

It's another time where I share with you about how I spent my day. Let me start by saying Happy Easter...


Usually before the day of Easter celebration, the church I worship in hold a conference that lasts for a week. I always love to attend because it's always a time to gather lots of young people from all over Nigeria, worship and have fellowship together.


Another reason I attend this conference is because I see it as the best way I prepare for Easter. The conference started last week and would end on Monday 10th April 2023.


Yesterday Saturday was like grand finale of a worship service in celebration to the resurrection of Christ. So I woke up not quite early by 7am to prepare for the service. I did little house chores and went into the bathroom to bath.


I was ready to live the house with my friend and her husband. The worship service began by 8:10am but it was so unfortunate that we got to church abit late. Ok I know what you are thinking right now. You think am always attending service late?No I don't!


IMG_20230408_174717_882.jpgselfie of myself during worship service what3words

I got to church and the worship service has already began. In church the choir ushered us into the presence of God through numerous awesome worship songs.


I saw over 500 young people worship God in one accord. The atmosphere was so charged that I could literally feel goose bump all over my body. In such an atmosphere I so much believe that all burdens, troubles, challenges are rolled away.

IMG_20230408_174705_922.jpgOver 500 youths gathered in worship
IMG_20230408_180126_532.jpgYoung people worshipping in an intense atmosphere

Even those who came sick were all healed in the presence of God. I was so amazed at the power of worship and the power of God. I utilized that opportunity to ask God for the things I need and I hoped it will come to pass.


The worship service continue for a long time,about 7 hours of intense worship. I was so glad that I didn't miss this conference.


We had a little break from the worship by 3pm. I use that time to take my lunch and login in to my steemit account to check for notifications and replied some messages. I also made a winners announcement contest post I hosted in a community.


IMG_20230408_174700_781.jpgchurch audience after the break

By 4pm, the worship service continued and it was really amazing!
The worship finally ended by 8pm. I took the pleasure of saying hi to some few person's because it was already dark. My friend and her husband already left church since 6:30pm so I was left alone to come home.


I finally got home after waiting for so long to get a bike to take me home. I got home by 9pm and was really hungry. I quickly had my bath and dashed into the kitchen to get food to eat. Guess what my dinner was? Eba and oha soup.

IMG_20230408_211709_339.jpgmy dinner (Eba and oha soup)

After eating, I sat on my bed, took out my phone and went through it for some minutes and I slept off.


This is where I draw the curtain for today. I would see you next time.

Sort:  
 last year 
Club Status#Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI9.3 ( 0.00 % self, 76 upvotes, 46 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date2023-04-10
Burnsteem25
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Welcome to Steem For Ladies! What a beautiful way to worship God collectively. In truth, when everyone joins in songs of faith, the presence of the Master is felt even on the skin.

Greetings, appreciated, #ruthjoe.

 last year 

Thank you so much for finding time to read and review my post

 last year 

@ruthjoe qué interesante y que bonito ver a tanta gente y jóvenes adorar a Dios. Es impresionante, y puedo imaginar porque se te puso la piel de gallina.

Gracias por compartir tu día, bendiciones.

 last year 

Am really glad you understood me..
I love it when young people worship

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70