The Diary Game: Find out what I saw today ( 1st may,2023)

in Steem For Ladieslast year

Dearest Diary!!

Can you remember how long It has been since my last visit? 🤔. Oh! I think its been 29 days. Am really sorry I left you that long..

It's been really hectic for me with series of activities lined up but am glad am here to gist you about what happened recently.

First I woke up even before my alarm rang early in the morning to give thanks to God for a new month. Usually, I would set my alarm for 5am daily but I intentionally woke up by 4:30am today.

I prayed and praised God, giving thanks to him for his protection and provisions all through the year. It was a beautiful moment for me. I also committed the month of June to him.

Later on by 6:30am I joined an online prayer meeting where pastor took his time to pray, bless us and bless the new month for our sake.

It began raining. So I lay down on my bed since I didn't have any plans of going out. I log in to my Steemit account to check for notifications.

I remembered it was my duty day to verify posts in the community. So I went to the community to check for posts and my duty as a moderator in steemforladies began.

By 1:pm I got a call from my boss who lives in United kingdom. He told me he needs me to run an urgent errand for him at the bank. He need to get a feedback from the bank before 3pm.

Guess what? I hurriedly left the house without having my bath, I hope you are not laughing at me? Well, the weather was very cold since it rained so I wanted to have my bath when it gets abit sunny.

Oh I forgot to tell you that may 29th was the inauguration of our new president. On that very day during his speech, he mentioned that he is removing fuel subsidy in the price of fuel. These news immediately caused the rise of fuel and the rise of transportation cost.

IMG_20230601_133814_615.jpgBustop where I took a bus

So when i left my house, even though it wasn't difficult getting a bus to the bank, I noticed the price of my transport to the bank increased. I usually pay 200 naira (2 steem)as to and fro. But now it's 400 naira (4 steem) as to and fro.

On my way to the bank I noticed that we didn't just have fuel scarcity, we also have electricity scarcity which has resulted to water been scarce, because electricity is needed to pump water. I saw the Jerry cans of citizens lined up for water.

IMG_20230601_133431_073.jpgThe Jerry cans arranged for water search

I finally got to the bank. I love using the banks at university of Lagos (unilag) because the banks network work faster there and there are usually no queues except in rare cases.

IMG_20230601_135920_321.jpgAccess bank, the bank I went to what3words
IMG_20230601_140524_678.jpginner view of the bank

I went towards the customer service desk to tell them why I came. The costomer service agent who attended to me is a lady, she was polite and nice. She told me that what am asking for can not be done directly to me, that I should tell my boss to call his account officer.

I put a call to my boss and gave him a feedback of what I was told and he told me to wait a little longer at the bank because he wants to send a mail across to the bank. I waited with me friend for a while inside the bank and took some pictures.

At some point, I was tired of waiting inside the bank, I told my friend that we should step out and seat outside because I felt I will be more comfortable there and it was so.

IMG_20230601_140622_839.jpgme waiting inside the bank

The bank has a lovely space where customers and students can seat. While we were waiting, we saw this group of students having their cultural day. They were all dressed in their different cultural attires, dancing, singing and moving passed the bank.

IMG_20230601_143852_980.jpglovely space for students and customers

The sight of the cultural dance was so beautiful that I took some pictures of the students. They really seem happy displaying their various culture.

IMG_20230601_144831_400.jpgIMG_20230601_144900_777.jpg
IMG_20230601_144852_151.jpgcultural dances
IMG_20230601_144821_678.jpgIMG_20230601_144907_259.jpg

I later called my boss and he said the information he needed has been sent to him, he said I can go back home. Before I left I needed some cash since I didn't have any more cash with me because of the double price increase in transportation.

IMG_20230601_145323_440.jpg me making some withdrawal at the ATM stand

I used the ATM stand, withdrew some cash while my friend wait behind for me. Hahaha she even took pictures of me using the ATM.

On our way out from the school, it started drizzling again. We walked so fast until we got to the gate. It wasn't difficult getting a bus back home.

We got home, I had my bath and we cooked and ate our delicious meal. Sorry I can't show you pictures of the meal because pictures used are already too much.

After eating, I continued with my post verification and that I went to bed afterwards by 8:30pm.

See you soon..

Sort:  

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @f2i5, member of team #2 at 40%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 02/07/2023

image.png

 last year 
Club Status#75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI8.9 ( 0.00 % self, 60 upvotes, 41 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Steemelectric25%
AI contentHuman
MOD's Observations/suggestions

O gosh! You really took us on a scenic "outing" with you today. Thank you!
Best of all… I saw the South African flag and some cultural dressing from my homeland! This I did not expect. It just shows you how Steemit can surprise all of us with time. There's never a boring moment on Steemit!
What a pity that with a new president, there are huge price increases. I do hope these prices recover.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last year 

Hahaha thank you so much ma'am for your beautiful review.

Am glad I was able to take you on this trip with me.
Never a boring moment on steemit indeed!!

 last year 

Pleasure! 🎕

Hi, @ruthjoe,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 last year 

Thank you for the pick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57