SEC13 WK3 "Is drama only for women or is it also for men?"

in Steem For Ladies11 months ago
AddText_11-03-09.15.00.jpgimage source

Hello ladies!!

This week's challenge topic got me laughing and hence I have no intentions of missing out.

Are you dramatic by nature? Yes, no, or maybe? Why?
IMG_20220930_093710_058.jpgI and a dramatic friend

Yes I am dramatic by nature but it doesn't mean I bring up drama's all the time. There are times I am just straight forward, no drama attached. I just go on to deal with an issue.

But there are also times I would act and if you were there you would say wow I don't know you to be like this. Yes it because most times I try to hide the drama part of me.

But if you want to see drama, just meet me when I am around the ones I love. I would be acting up like a baby.. hahaha

Believe me, drama is sweet sometimes. Drama calls for attention. Imagine life without drama? Do you even know it was because we need drama in our lives to balance things that's why we have the movie industry? You switched on your tv to watch people act and you watch, oh mehn that's drama. Hahaha!

Do you think your opposite sex is more dramatic than yours?Why?
IMG_6568.jpegA dramatic guy I know

Am a lady so my opposite sex is a man right! If so then oh no..the men are not more dramatic than women.

Women by nature are dramatic, hold on! Don't get me wrong. This doesn't mean there are women who are not dramatic. But according to history or statistics it has been proven so.

This also doesn't cancel the fact that there are men who are not dramatic. Oh I have seen many men like that. Once I was opportune to work with a man sometime ago. This guy was full of drama. He over reacts at almost every thing. At a point I got afraid of him and could not cope, actually that was the first man I saw that was dramatic.

Women are naturally soft and sensitive so attribute is a major reason for us tending towards been dramatic. While men are physically strong so they take things the way it comes.

Imagine, once I was in a room with a lady and her boyfriend. The lady suddenly saw wall gecko that fell from the wall and screamed "am going to die". Her boyfriend rushed to check why his girlfriend screamed, getting to her, he found out it was a wall gecko. He almost got upset at her. Hahaha. The next thing he said to her was " why are you so dramatic?". We all laughed over it.

When you get sick, do you tell everybody, or do you keep it to yourself? Why?
IMG_20191229_094250_9.jpgme sick and dramatic

Growing up, when I get sick everyone in the house must know am sick because I love attention, care and love.

But now, I no longer live with my family, when I get sick, I don't let my family members to know am sick because I don't want them to get worried especially my mum. But the reverse was the case before.

I only tell the person or person's I feel would come to care for me. Like my best friends. I like to tell them when am sick, because they would treat me more with love. Hahaha!

Are you one of those who adds some drama to the situation, or do you tell things as they really happen?
IMG_1103.jpegme adding drama to the photo

Hahaha! Growing up I was a good actor. I observed alot and I try to mimic people. So when am narrating an incident to someone, I try to mimic the people am talking about, this makes my narration sweet.

So now am growing, I still observe alot, I mimic too and to answer the question yes I add drama to situations but not all the time.

It all depends on the people am dealing with that's when I will know if I would add drama or not. There are people that don't like drama and when am around them, I just say things the way they are but when am round the ones that loves drama, I give them drama. So I have learnt to blend with everyone around me according to their disposition.

What drama have you created in life or in public? Tell us all about it.

I told you am a good actor right? I may not be an actor by profession but I tell you I have acted so many drama's in my life time especially when I was a little kid.

Growing up I was my Dad's favorite child. So I was daddys girl haha! I was so close to my Dad that I go with him to wherever he goes to even to work especially during holidays.

Each time my Dad wanted to travel he makes sure I am asleep or at school. On one occasion, I knew my Daddy was going to travel and I told him I would go with him, he agreed and told me to get ready with my bag. I did. But that afternoon my Daddy told me that he was tired and wanted to sleep. I joined him and we slept on his bed together.

Guess what? I woke up and found out that my Dad travelled without me. His luggage was gone and mine was left. I searched all the rooms and didn't find my father. I asked my brother and he told me my Dad left. I threw myself on the flow and cried. I rushed out with my bag and stood on the road shouting. Neighbors were watching but I didn't care.

I started running like a car that lost brake and entered a major road, lay on the floor for cars to crush me. People were screaming this child has gone mad. I wanted to really die. Some person's went in search of my mum so she can come and take me home.

I refused to go home. Cars on the road stopped and was wondering what was wrong with me. Finally my mum arrived and told them it was because my dad travelled without me. The crowd that gathered felt something terrible happened, one after the other they all left after my mum told them why I was acting.

I became so popular around that area for many years! Hahaha

I invite @ninapenda @xkool24 @lhorgic to please come over here and join.

Sort:  

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much @irawandedy

 11 months ago 

How beautifully you describe your dramatic nature. I am also dramatic by nature and I think being dramatic is not a bad thing.

Hahahha😂 I can imagine the scene when you were walking down the street after your father left without you. This moment in childhood hurt us a lot. When parents go out without us.

 11 months ago 

You made me laugh hard.
Thank you for your support

 11 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

I really had a lot of fun reading his dramatic participation and if there are dramatic gentlemen, my uncles are one of them.😂😂
I understand perfectly that she wants to receive love and more love when she is sick. I think I will do the same so that my friends pamper me 😂😂
Success and more success.
Many blessings..🙏🏻

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10
 11 months ago 

Thank you so much dear @pandora2010

Oh!!! Now I know. I thought as much that you are queen of drama. I just knew it and its already evident by your confession here. It is great reading from you. Nice weekend ahead

 11 months ago 

Hahaha don't hold this against me oo else I can show you drama.. hahaha

I said it ... 🙌🙌🙌

 11 months ago 

I love your point of view and I totally share it because life without drama would be a bit boring. Thank you for such a nice post, I loved it.

 11 months ago 

You are right my friend!

 11 months ago 

Greetings dear !

Hahaha 🤣🤣 I have observed in my area females are more dramatic but they are compelled to do just to get attention of others. 🤣

But I don't like exaggerations 🤣.
I'm a serious girl who enjoys the realistic approach of my life. Wish you good luck my dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57