Choices! What will it be? #57

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago
living-room-1835923_1280.jpgsource

Hello ladies

Where do you return to after the days job?, where do you sleep at night?

Today is actually my first time taking part in this contest and guess what my choice is? The Home!

The home is an integral part of human life, I don't think you cant stay for long without a home. I remember sometimes ago when I didn't have an accommodation or a place I can call home because I just moved into a new city.

wood-1448600_1280.jpgsource

I slept outside a building for a long time, in the morning, I would quickly look for a place to bath very early before the day breaks. At a point I could not cope with it I needed to get somewhere to call a home.

A home is a place where we live that is eat, bath and sleep. It is also a place that compromises of a family, having some facilities included in it

A home is not complete without humans living in it. Just the way a house is built, a home can be built too but this time it's different because it is not built with cement, sand, stones and water. A home is built by certain characteristics which includes peace, rest of mind, security, comfort etc.

house-1836070_1280.jpgsource

A standard home is divided into several sections

  • Bedroom
  • Living room
  • Dinning
  • Toilet And bathroom
  • Kitchen

An average home is divided into ;

  • Room
  • Toilet and bathroom
  • Kitchen

My home where I live presently is seen as an average home divided into room, kitchen, toilet and bathroom.

stay-home-5034982_1280.jpgsource

The Bedroom

The bedroom is space in the home that contains the bed, as the most important thing there. We sleep in the bedroom. The fan, mirror, makeup table and chair can also be found in the bedroom. The bedroom is known as a private room.

Living Room

The living room is a space in the home where we can have our guest visit us. In the living room we have our cushions, television, and wall pictures, and any befitting item.

kitchen

The kitchen is one of the most important space in the home because our food is prepared here. Some items found in the kitchen includes; gas cooker, cupboards, washing sink, plates, spoons and pots. Women love to make their kitchen as comfortable as possible.

Toilet and Bathroom

The toilet and bathroom is also another important space because it is a place we discharge our waste from the body. Let for me I always like my toilet and bathroom to be so neat that I can stay in there to eat.

Dinning

The dinning is a space where we eat our food. Some people don't see the dinning as so much importance because we can do without it. Personally, I don't have a dinning, I eat in my room. The dinning is a place where the food is dishes out into several plates and eaten.

The home is the first place where children are educated, guided and tutored to become great leaders. So if the hope doesn't have all it takes to build up men and women, then the home will become a point of destruction to many.

The home is integral because that is the first place you find yourself once you are born into this world. The home should be the safest place today but this is not so in may homes.

When I was in school I had this friend that was always afraid of going home, each time we had holidays in school. She would ask that she travels with me to my home.

One day, I finally asked her why she prefers to follow me home rather than go to her home. I was so surprised at the story she shared with me about her home. It's so sad that I can't even share them here..I just wonder how this friend will be able to cope in life.

I rest my case about this topic but I will like to invite some ladies to throw more light on this topic @jovita30 @okere-blessing @chilaw

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

CONGRATULATIONS!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

 3 months ago 

Thank you for the support

 3 months ago 

💕

 3 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI15.0 ( 0.00 % self, 90 upvotes, 65 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count371
MOD's Observations/suggestions

greetings friend,
Thank you very much for participating in the contest.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 2 months ago 

You are right, home is where it starts for all of us.
It is where we utter our first words, where we take our first steps, and where we find our first love.

Home is what we and our families make of it.

There is no doubt in my mind that one day you will build the sweetest of homes with your family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75