“The diary of a woman" by @rossnenye

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago
Greetings to the amazing people of this platform. Wow, it's week of our engagement contest and I will be writing how I spent my day yesterday being the 19th day of March.
MORNING SESSION

I woke up around 6.30am, said my morning prayers, thanking God for the gift of life, family, his protection, provision and guidance over my family. After that, I did a few house chores before eating breakfast. At exactly 10.16am I went to help my mom to update her Meeting Minute book.

My mom is the Secretary of our zone Catholic Women Organization and she will be handing over very soon, so she asked me to help her update it because I have a nice handwriting. I started writing it since last week and I was able to finish it around 12.30am.

IMG_20240319_144408_837.jpg
Writing the minute book

AFTERNOON SESSION

Around 1.05pm, I prepared and left for the bank to pay my sister's school fees. She requested for me to pay it here, because the queue at her school is quite long. I couldn't see a tricycle while I was going so I trekked to the bank.

The distance was about 20minutes. I first went to Access bank, because I was banking with them, and the school fees money was in their account. I prepared to transfer the money directly. The fee was meant to be paid through E-transact and the banker asked me to wait because it was not going through.

IMG_20240319_113818_067.jpg
On my way going to the bank

IMG_20240125_143658_559.jpg
At Access bank

After waiting for 2 hours, the banker told me it wasn't going through and I went to U .B.A they also told me it was not going through and I went to Zenith bank. The banker told me it was going and I went to withdraw money because I wasn't banking with them and on coming back, she told me it is not going that she made a mistake, I felt like crying. I left, I saw a tricycle that took me home.

IMG_20240319_130259_159.jpg
At U.B.A bank

IMG_20240319_114039_135.jpg
Inside the tricycle on my way home

EVENING SESSION

Around 5pm, 1 started threshing Palm fruit. We have entered the rainy season and Palm fruit usually gets ripe once it starts raining so my dad went to the Village a few days back and he brought heads of palm fruits. After threshing it, we usually sale it at the local market. I finished threshing it around 8pm. That was how my day went yesterday.

IMG_20240319_180441_491.jpg

Thanks for reading through my blog, I invite @akareen, @zaink and @mona01 to participate in this contest

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Hari yang sibuk dengan segala aktifitas mulai dari bangun pagi andaelakukan kewajiban ritual anda, pergi ke bank untuk membayar biaya sekolah adik anda dan tugas rumah lainnya.

Menyenangkan membaca Diary anda semoga hari anda berkah🙏

 4 months ago 

Thanks

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

@rossnenye what a productive day you had! Its inspiring to see your dedication to helping your mom with the meeting minutes and tackling the challenge of paying your sisters school fees despite the setbacks at the bank. Threshing palm fruit sounds like hard work but its great that your family is keeping up with traditional practices. Wishing you the best of luck

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

 4 months ago 

Thanks for your support.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

You have shared a well-organized diary with us. You also shared a nice description for every session of the day. You faced an issue while paying your sister's school fees. Could you paid that fee later? Nice to read your diary.

It's heartfelt to become aware of your devotion to aiding your mommy with her duties as the Assistant of the Catholic Women Company. Your desire to help her in upgrading the Satisfying Min book shows a solid feeling of domestic assistance and also duty. Moreover your dedication to paying your sibling's institution charges also among obstacles like lengthy lines as well as technological problems at the financial institution, showcases your integrity together with look after your household's well-being. Stay on par with the commendable initiatives along with might your ventures remain to bring true blessings to your liked ones.

 4 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.
Your mum must be really proud of your handwriting to have given you stuff to update for her. A diary post shy have pictures of the same day. Your picture of access bank has a different date from the rest of the other pictures..best wishes!

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25x
Score (quality/rules)8.8/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 4 months ago 

Thanks for inviting me my dear good post

 4 months ago 

Good post you have here it's indeed a busy day, I can imagine the movement from one bank to another without succeeding with what you went for, it can be so frustrating. I like how you help your mum in updating her minutes book that's the Joy of having you. The palm fruits look good i wish you good sales on it. Goodluck

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75