The Diary Game #25: Going to the Market, Learnt my Lessons and Reading a Novel by @rossnenye

in Steem For Ladies5 months ago (edited)
Hello beautiful ladies, welcome back to my blog. I had a quite interesting day today. I woke up around 7.30am because I slept late last night. I said my morning prayers and went to do a few chores in the house. Saturdays are usually for chores in most homes mine not an exception.

IMG_20240203_173829_421.jpg

After doing the houses chores, my mom instructed me to go to the market and buy some provisions for my younger brother Gabriel. He stays in a boarding school and Sunday being the 4th day of February was their visiting day. They usually allow them to call their parents/ Guardian before the visiting day in order to allow them to tell their parents what to buy for them.

Before I left School I gave my coursemate a tailor some clothes to sow for me but she disappointed me. I gave her this clothes around September last year, paid her in full but she kept on telling me to give her time and I understood because she was my coursemate in school and final year was very stressful. After our final papers and project defense this girl disappointed me.

Screenshot_20240203-235509_1.png
Our chat

This same girl disappointed me qbfew months back, the uniform that I was made to wear to our final year thanksgiving she didn't deliver it until after the Thanksgiving. After that incident, I decided to give her a second chance because she pleaded with me that she was very busy at that time but guess what?

She is currently asking me to send my recent measurement for her to use and sow the clothes I gave her since last year. Well I made sure that this didn't spoil my mood for the rest of the day. I have learnt my lessons.

Around 2.40pm, I went to Nkwo Ogidi market to shop for my brother's provision. The market is a market near my locality. It's a daily market, but the main market day is on the Nkwo day. On that day, traders usually comes to sell their goods. Things are usually very cheap on Nkwo market day.

IMG_20240203_150053_371.jpg
At the market

Things are quite expensive in the market. I bought few things like carrot, this was sold for #200 about 0.7 steem, red oil the total cost of the provision I bought was #9000 about 30 steem. I finally got home around 5.30pm. On getting home, I discovered that I forgot something that I already paid for in the market.

IMG_20240203_151656_264.jpg
At the provision store

I was lucky that I still remember the place, and the woman in question gave me the stuff. I finally got home around 6pm. We had our dinner around 8.30pm and I picked up my novel to read. The title of the book is The Thing around your Neck by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. It's a collection of different stories.
IMG_20240203_151309_282.jpg
** Carrots are being sold**

IMG_20240204_000207_373.jpg
The book

That was basically how I spent my day, I'm glad it ended on a good note. Thanks for reading through, I invite @ukpono, @deeokon and @charibaby to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

TEAM 2
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


Curated by : @wilmer1988

 5 months ago 

Welcome to Steem For Ladies! 💕
We trust that you will enjoy posting in our community.

 5 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI3.7 ( 0.00 % self, 38 upvotes, 30 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count518
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Kindly increase your voting CSI by voting on the post of your fellow Steemians, 10 posts at 100% or 20 posts at 50% every day is all that it takes.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 5 months ago 

Thanks for your support.

 5 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52