“My... Romeo and Juliet“ by @rossnenye

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

Hello everyone, greetings to the amazing ladies of these Community. It's another edition of our engagement contest and I would be telling my parents love story because it inspires me alot.

IMG_20210916_150651_871.jpg

Ask me what love, patience and fortitude is and I will show you my parents Mr Gabriel and Mrs Gloria Ezeobi. My parents has been married for over 31years. This beautiful union is blessed with six children namely,

Ebuka
Chioma
Chinenye
Ifunanya
Mmesoma and
Oluebube

Their marriage is an example to others. My parents are not perfect they do have misunderstanding but the way they resolve their misunderstanding baffles me. All the while of staying with my parents, I haven't seen my father raise his hands against my mom. I can remember in several occasions when I asked my mother the secret of their marriage and she told me that God is the rock of their marriage, she also told me that sacrifice, transparent, patience and endurance is the key to a successful marriage.

My parents do not have it all but the little they had they were contented with it and this they taught my siblings and I. I have watched the way my parents supported each other in very difficult situations, praying and hoping for the best and the best finally came. Ask me an example of sacrifice and I will show you my parents. They're always ready to sacrifice anything for each other sake.

I can still remember vividly, how my father cared and catered for us when my mom was in school. He supported her and made sure her dreams became a reality. God was their begining and end in their marriage, they honored God and always sought for his will in all they do, and this they taught us their children. They taught us that God is our beginning and our end and this knowledge has really brought us far in life.

My parents love for each other grows stronger as the day passes by, I pray that God will give them long life and good health to live long to witness our success and also reap the fruits of their labour.

Thank for reading through my post, I invite @nayavee, @ekemini01 and @adachukwu to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Thanks for inviting me dear, best wishes in this contest. Enjoy your day.🤩🤩🤩

 4 months ago 

I enjoyed reading your story about your parents love life,the numerous sacrifices they made for each other and to the growth of the family making themselves role models to you guys their children is commendable. And it's so beautiful that they have become your Romeo and Juliet today. Such a beautiful family where love thrive. I wish you success in the challenge my friend

 4 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

It's amazing how your parents love each other. I believe they have trained their children in such manner. Their speaks and tell in the family. It is good you have chosen them as your Romeo and Juliet. I love the story.. Success to you!

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 4 months ago 

Thanks for your review.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56