**Contest| "The Married and the Single" by @rossnenye

in Steem For Ladies5 months ago

Hello beautiful ladies, welcome back to my blog. I would love to appreciate @ninapenda for organizing this contest.

IMG_20220124_161917_842.jpg

Marriage is a beautiful union between a matured man and woman ordained by God for the purpose of companionship, friendship and procreation.

I'm not married, but have been with my parents for a long time and other married relatives to know that marriage is a bittersweet relationship. It is not always rosy, they will definitely be ups and downs because no one is perfect and that is why it is good to enter this union with someone you love, trust and understand. I hope and know that one day, I will experience this beautiful thing called marriage.

IMG_20220306_091333_642.jpg

🔹 What do you enjoy most during this singlehood time?

Wow, I enjoy a lot of things now that I'm single

  • Freedom
    I enjoy my freedom to the fullest, I don't have any to report to before leaving the house and before traveling.

  • Responsibilities
    Marriage comes with so many responsibilities, you have to think of what to cook all the time, you have to cater and take care of your family at all times. Atleast now ,I'm not entitled to anybody except my parents.

  • Sacrifices
    Marriage is a two person something, you have to sacrifice alot for your marriage to work. You have to sacrifice your time, energy and strength. I know a lot of women that gave up a lot of things just to make sure there marriage works.

  • Privacy
    Once you're married, you have to share your space, phone and literally everything with your partner.

🔹 Do you think being single limits someone from big things in life?

Absolutely not, being single doesn't limit people from achieving big things, rather it's your mindset that can limits you.

🔹 Have you ever wished to be married?

Of course I wish to be married, I want to experience this beautiful union called marriage and I know it will happen someday.

🔹 So far, have you learned any lessons from singlehood?

I really have learnt a lot. Some of the things I learnt includes

  • Self love

Singlehood has taught me that I'm responsible for my own happiness, no one except God can love me more than myself.

  • Being responsible

I also learn to be careful before making decisions, because I will always bear the full responsibility of all my actions.

  • Purpose and Self discovery

Singlehood also helped me to discover myself and talent. I can now do things I couldn't do before.

Thanks for reading through my blog, I invite @adachukwu, @m-fdo, @richy20 and @akareen to participate in this contest.

Ps: All the pictures are legally mine.

Sort:  

Hola amiga el matrimonio es un paso que se debe pensar muy bien ya que es una unión para toda la vida como lo dice Dios, poco a poco se va aprendiendo a vivir en pareja y siempre y cuando ambos se respeten y confíen el uno al otro tendrán la libertad de salir a donde quieran, si es cierto que hay que compartir todo pero cuando hay amor es algo muy bonito y lo hacemos desde nuestro corazón

 5 months ago 
Club Status#Club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI6.0 ( 0.00 % self, 40 upvotes, 36 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count443
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Autowriting according to the competition topic is very good. You have written this article with some excellent points.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30