Went to sister's house with family 🎂☕

in Steem For Ladieslast year (edited)

Hello, My Dear Friends,

I'm here to share my day with you. I Got up a little late today. It was 7 in the morning. My husband and daughter are in sound sleep. The climate is too cold for them to wake up for work and school. There was no heat at all. I went to the kitchen to make tea. I made tea for all of us together. Along with tea, I served them some pieces of cake.

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-06 at 07.48.58_c73cd245.jpg Morning Tea with a pieace of cake.

Today we have a birthday party at my husband's elder sister's house. It was her daughter's birthday party. We rushed our household duties to go to their house. I quickly made a mixed vegetable string hopper Kottu for breakfast. There was also a piece of sweet melon brought earlier. It was a delicious meal for my daughter.

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-06 at 07.49.00_f9e924e1.jpg Lunch made by myself.

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-06 at 07.49.01_eda7027d.jpg Water Melon this is my daughter's favourite fruit.

After that, I dedicated my time to cleaning my house. I couldn't sweep the yard as usual because of the occasional rain. It's raining every day these days. I'm facing difficulty in drying my washed clothes. Today's afternoon meal was at the house of the elder sister. We quickly got ready and went to their house.

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-06 at 07.49.00_53ab29b9.jpg
At the birthday party with husband's family.

They warmly welcomed us. It was a nice gathering with my husband's family. Then we had so, much to share about our daily lives. After everyone gathered and had lunch together, the daughter's birthday cake was cut afterward. My daughter and her cousin's sister started playing, it was a happy moment for all of us. Our whole family was gathered so we took a photo to keep as a memory.

Slowly evening has come. We bid them farewell and returned to our home. I rested for a while. I felt thirsty due to the pouring rain. I quickly made a hot cup of tea with bread slices as usual. I thought for a while about what to make for the night and there were not enough vegetables to cook for the night. I sent my husband to a shop near the house to get some vegetables. Then they prepared me rice with some curries. After completing all the daughter's schoolwork, we had dinner. I wanted to go to sleep soon as I felt really tired.

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-06 at 07.49.01_3b951fd7.jpgOur dinner today.

I'll stop by until I see you later with another diary post have a nice day!

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you for sharing your day with us! It sounds like you had a busy day filled with family gatherings and household chores. The birthday party and family gathering must have been a joyful occasion, and it's nice to hear that your daughter had a great time with her cousin.

Dealing with rainy weather can indeed make some daily tasks a bit challenging, like drying clothes. But it seems like you managed to make the most of your day and enjoy some delicious meals together.

I hope you get a good night's rest and wake up refreshed for a new day. If you have any more stories or updates to share, feel free to do so. Have a wonderful night! 😊🌧️🎂

 last year 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@shiftitamanna

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68665.88
ETH 2524.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53