The Diary Game#41: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladieslast month

IMG_20240527_185334_195.jpg

My name is Rosemary Achu. I am a primary school teacher. I live with my aunt in a small town. I'm kind and beautiful. I like to take care of little children. I love children very much. They are very special to me.

Today was quite a busy day, but I thank God for His grace. I started today with morning devotion. I read through the book of psalm 2:1-12.Then I prayed for myself, family and friends. I really appreciate God Almighty for His love and care.

Shortly after my morning devotion, I took the laundry for washing. I cleaned and mopped the entire house. I prepared quick breakfast with the help of my niece and nephew. We made delicious fried egg with bread and hot choco drink. Actually, it is children's Day today. Many children across the country are celebrated especially today. Fortunately, government has declared today a public holiday for both primary and senior secondary schools.

At 10: 00 AM, I took my niece and nephew to Water Park, where other children were gathered to celebrate Children's Day. At the venue, there were many children from different schools. We met Professor Tahir Mamman, the minister of education. He was invited to speak to the children concerning the importance of education in Africa. I guess the children enjoyed his speech.

Also, I was invited to share a short story with the children. Well, I didn't expect this. It came as a surprise. But then, I narrated a story titled "The Poor Teacher". The story was about a kind man called Sheepo. He had two daughters named Ellena and Jolly. Sheepo was a teacher. They were not rich but Sheepo, their father, gave Ellena and Jolly good values and he was a man of truth.

However, the children had fun. They danced, ate delicious fried rice with chicken, and received a lot of gifts. I equally made a couple of friends too.

At about 2:40 PM, we left for home. On getting home, I was very tired. So I decided to relax for a while. Shortly after I woke up, I started to work on my lesson notes for tomorrow's class. In fact, I must confess that teaching little children is a blessing to me. But my major challenge is writing lesson notes. It's stressful and time consuming.

Meanwhile, my aunt returned from the office a little bit early today. I believe she came home to celebrate with her children. On her way home, she bought a lot of gifts, snacks, and fizzy drinks from the shopping mall. She relaxed with the children to watch movies.

Later in the evening, she gave me a lunch box and a beautiful hand bag. Trust me, I really love the gifts. Sometimes, it's good to be nice to people around you.

I hope you enjoyed reading through how I spent my day. Thank you! May God Almighty keep us safe and healthy always.

Until next time,
Rosemary Achu.

I invite my friends @lamia30 @realitytrend @kyrie1234 to join me in this contest.

Sort:  
 last month 
Estado del club#noClub
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] ([ ? ] ( 100.00 % self, 1 upvotes, 1 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem0%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras510

Saludos gracias por compartir tu diario con nosotros, un dia donde festejaron el dia del niño eso es maravilloso que bonito es disfrutar de esos momentos, y bueno con regalos es maravilloso. Éxitos. Te recuerdo debes encender para poder utilizar las etiquetas del #club. Y por supuestote recomiendo justificar tus post para un mejor acabad.

 last month 

Thank you. Noted.

 last month 

Welcome to Steem For Ladies! 💕
We trust that you will enjoy posting in our community.

 last month 

Thank you so much 🙏🙏🙏

 last month 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51