Contest! The Diary Game – #40 : Share Your Day with Us ! I Resorted to Ancient Medicine to treat stubborn Malaria

in Steem For Ladieslast month

IMG_20240517_080214_726.jpg

Hello ! Steemian ladies and friends, I'm glad to return back to share my day with you, after few weeks of my absent due to gadget issues I had. Now I'm fully back with sharing with you my today's dairy.

Morning Activities

In the morning, I didn't wake up on a good note, I felt terrible pains all over my body, I struggled to sleep throughout the night. I have had this same symptoms in previous weeks and days anyway but I managed it and went about doing my normal business. In the class yesterday it became worst that I couldn't even stand to teach because of body weakness, fever, inside cold and pains. I just ushered myself gently to the sick bay and lied down there till school was over .

As I gently dragged my body from the bed, I meditated a few minutes, I disembarked on any other rat race movement for the day, I needed to take care of my health, it was getting that bad that I put a voice note out to my work place requesting for permission to be absent .
I couldn't think of any other alternative than the traditional herbs to use as purgative first before any other further treatment.

IMG_20240517_080810_876.jpg

You couldn't think of what could deal with me with such terrible symptoms? It was the dreaded prevalent Malaria and Typhoid ailment immune to us Africans particularly Nigerians. I did not hesitate to take up my knife and staggered myself to the nearby bush and cut organic herbs such as Siam weed, pawpaw leaf, and guava leaf. I pounded them all together, add warm water, sieved the herbal chaffs. I took the herbal therapy to the convenient and had an enema. After the purgative with that herbal treatment, I felt an overwhelming soothing relief that I could cook for my family. I felt very much better, herbal therapy is indeed an effective alternative medicine.

Afternoon Activities

After waking from a few minutes nap, I proceeded to my kitchen to prepare food for my family. It was still a traditional dish of pudding rice locally called palm oil rice

I used the following ingredients to prepare it:
Rice
Crayfish
Palm oil
Fresh pepper and onions
Native five smoked fish
Season cubes

IMG_20240517_154232_909.jpg

I like this food because it's economical and simple to cook and I like the blend of the native ingredients and the aroma of the food too holds a sway on me. Many other families cook this meal as often as they could because of its cost effective method. Some also like cooking it for taste. It's native, it has a great taste, it saves cooking time.

As I was done with cooking, I dished out to my nuclear family. I entered one comfortable corner, sat down on the floor and enjoyed my food hot. Lots of sweat water was coming from my body. That gave me some impression that I was recuperating at least from those excruciating pains and fever I had all over my body because of malaria and Typhoid attack.

Evening Activities

IMG_20240517_161321_823.jpg

I didn't engage in much Activities than sitting in down in a tranquil place, read some articles about crypto currencies online. I did that because I wanted to gain more insight about the sector, the trading and the market value, probably so I can invest, I have heard too many testimonies that attract me to invest.
After surfing enough, I closed other tabs, focusing on Steemit platform, completed and unfinished post and published it.

In summary, my day was a fulfilled one because I could take back my health, the traditional combination treatment I had was far better, it was very effective.
I cooked and ate what my appetite was hungering for and I did enjoyed every bit of it . The articles I also read about different crypto currencies also gave me the clarity and knowledge on how to trade, make profit Mhmm!!! I didn't really had any hitch on this day, that which would have been, was being solved by my amazing combo herbal treatment. I feel good and fulfilled. I appreciate every moment of the day and I wish to have more of it every other day.

All pictures were taken from my mobile phone.

Special Mentioned

@patjewell
@okere-blessing
@eveetim

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @edgargonzalez

 last month 

My appreciation to all the team members, a big thank you for your support and reviews, may all really be blessed

 last month 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI5.1 ( 0.00 % self, 40 upvotes, 29 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count720
MOD's Observations/suggestions

greetings friend,
Thanks a lot for sharing your diary game.
Thank you very much for participating in the contest. I wish you success in the competition.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

My hearty thanks to an amazing Lady @patjewell for your immense support, for your good works to lift others on this platform and other places, the Lord shall continuously bless you, keep you and your family, promote you and reward you in hundred folds , thank you very much

 last month 

Awh thank you for the kind words and the blessings.
Blessings to you and your family also. (づ๑•ᴗ•๑)づꕤ

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52