CONTEST! Choices! What will it be?

in Steem For Ladieslast year

CONTEST! Choices! What will it be (1).png
Created by Canva

“Iron, radio, potplant, cinema, chicken” I saw these topics, and my inner self just rolled her eyes at dear @patjewell, saying, “How could she give such unrelated topics!”

The odd mix of topics, however, piqued my interest in participating. But even after deciding to participate and write about cinema, I gave it long thought for three days. I wanted to know if I should write about something else or if I would rather choose something else.

The more I wondered, the more I felt I might try a million times, but if I were not in a famine, I would not choose chicken, and if I were not in a war zone, I would not choose a radio. I can do without ironing my clothes; plants are better on the ground than in pots. What I cannot do is imagine everyday life without cinema or the film industry.


Why is cinema so important?


A few months ago, I was too busy with work. I started early in the morning and returned home tired at night. I was becoming depressed day by day. Then a friend said, “Hey! You need to give yourself some time. Give at least ten minutes to yourself.” I liked this suggestion.

Being physically and mentally tired from working too much, I wondered what I could do in ten minutes. Then I started watching movies. I watched a film for about 10-15 minutes, or a bit longer, until it was finished. Within a week, I felt like myself again.

jeremy-yap-J39X2xX_8CQ-unsplash.jpg
Photo from Unsplash

This experience reminds me of the famous saying by Alfred Hitchcock--

“Cinema is not a slice of life, but a piece of cake.”

source

To me, the cinema is a treat I can give myself occasionally. It is something that offers a finer touch of both imagination and life to a viewer. No matter how beautiful someone’s life is, there often is monotony. What better way to fill life with laughter, sorrow, action, new experience, or empathy than cinema?

mason-kimbarovsky-X_d7m2r70bA-unsplash.jpg
Photo from Unsplash

One might argue that reading also provides us with the things I mentioned. I think all people are not good with visualizations. Even those good at visualization can learn to visualize differently when they see others’ imaginations on screen. This is why cinema can deeply rewire our thoughts, actions, and our lives. Probably everyone might relate if I ask each person to remember a time when they were feeling low and a good film motivated them to live a happier life within an hour or two.

For example, when we watch the movie “Life is Beautiful,” within two hours, we are bombarded with so many emotions, i.e., love, hatred for oppression, family bonding, sorrow, empathy, compassion, and hope in the direst of conditions. Good cinema like this can purge our souls in a way that can have a lasting effect on our lives.

I watch movies when I need some punch, when I am happy, or when I am just having a regular day. The cinema industry, with its magic, has motivated me to love deeply, live freely, and search for beauty even in the most unlikely places.

I am inviting @mariannewest, and @shiftitamanna.

Thank you for reading!
--- @promah

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 
Club Status#Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI3.5 ( 0.00 % self, 39 upvotes, 29 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date2023-04-14
Share Rewards
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
MOD's Observations/suggestions
Haha! Okay, you got me laughing. Sorry for being so mean by giving you guys such “unrelated topics” to choose from. (•ิ‿•ิ)
I am glad that you found at least one topic that tickled your fancy so that you could enter the contest. Good luck!
Tip: Remember to keep an eye on your voting CSI. Try and keep it above 5% as that is what curators are looking for.
Keep on sharing, voting, commenting and powering up!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last year 

Thank you for the tip and feedback. Somehow my RC decreased too much for the last few days. I could not vote and comment for most of the time. I see it is increasing now.

Don't be sorry. The initial shock from the given topics later added to my mind racing with various ideas. Though I did not write about the other four topics, I definitely thought what could I write about those. So it was fun. I would actually like to thank you for making my brain cells exercise 😅

 last year 

Awh! That's nice to know that I got you thinking. (•ิ‿•ิ)

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for APRIL 2023

Curated by - @goodybest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47