CONTEST! Choices! What will it be?

in Steem For Ladieslast year

CONTEST! Choices! What will it be.gif

Created with Canva

Last time in dear @patjewell’s contest, I had to think a lot before choosing an appropriate topic to participate in. But this time, I immediately chose my topic and it is a butterfly. I didn’t even take a second to choose, and even now, as I am writing it, I cannot think of the other four topics as I am always enamored by the beauty and symbolism of butterflies.

BUTTERFLY

Butterflies never stop to amaze us with the combination and permutation of colors in their wings. The infinite variety of coloration patterns on butterfly wings never ceases to astound us.These airy enchanters have charmed us with their vivid colours, which include red, yellow, orange, blue, purple, white, and even black.

pexels-lisa-fotios-13397838.jpg

Copyright-free image from Pexels

But, they are more than just a gorgeous sight. Rather, they are part of deep symbolism, faith, and myth in almost every culture.

🦋 The first thing I learned about people’s faith in my country as a child is that butterflies bring good fortune.I believed it as a youngster because, when I was four years old, a butterfly at one of my uncle's houses did not buzz from his chamber for a few days. Everyone kept reassuring him that he would accomplish amazing things, and within a month he obtained his first job.

Having been a young child at the time, this event has left an indelible mark on my memory. Later, as I grew up, I realized people feel happy to see a butterfly and probably that happiness and positive belief work as a force for manifesting good things in life.

🦋 The second popular belief in my country is when a pair of butterflies sit on a person, the person falls in love or gets married. I never believed this until this happened to my sister.

joshua-torres-41cBNYgVUV4-unsplash.jpg

Image from Unsplash

One day a pair of butterflies sat on the dress of my elder sister, and soon she got married. I am still in awe if it was just a coincidence or if this happens to many people. Maybe my Steemian friends could tell me more about whether they have anything similar in their culture or not.

🦋 In Indian mythology, in Hinduism and Vedas, the butterfly is an important animal and symbol. Butterflies are born from eggs as larvae, and they become caterpillars. These caterpillars then create a cocoon where they take time to metamorphose into colorful butterflies.

The time they spend inside the cocoon is like when people meditate or introspect and then transform into commendable people with knowledge and wisdom. This wisdom is often associated with the lord of creation in Hinduism, who is Brahma.

It is believed in Indian mythology that Brahma awarded the caterpillar with the transformation into a beautiful butterfly after punishing the caterpillar in the cocoon state for eating up all the leaves of the trees that Brahma created. Source

🦋 In Greek mythology, Psyche (the word meaning butterfly and soul in Greek), the goddess of Soul, has butterfly wings and she is the lover or the god of love, Eros. Eros could not resist the beauty of that butterfly lady and fell in love forgetting his task.

alyssum-mormino-i9JPz70aRzA-unsplash.jpg
Image from Unsplash

This well-known myth is another example of how butterflies hold a significant spot in all cultures.

🦋Butterflies are also symbols of healing. In many cultures, they represent the spiritual healing process of a person. Spiritual healing brings harmony to that person’s life and heals the body too. Of course, healing is not an easy process. Therefore, the butterfly symbolizes this best as the insect has to undergo a series of rigorous processes before it can express its full beauty. Thus, in Christianity, it is a symbol of resurrection and new life.

🦋 In our bodies, too, we hold the silhouette of this beautiful insect. Our thyroid glands have a butterfly-like structure, and in various spiritual practices, it is called the “throat Chakra”.

When this energy point in the body is open, people can express their true feelings without hesitation, in other words, the thoughts and emotions get the wings of expression with this chakra being open. People become truly free and healed when they do not suppress their thoughts and feelings. This aspect fascinates me.

chakra-gb5ed80265_1280.jpg

Copyright-free image from Pixabay

🦋 Lastly, probably we all know about "The Butterfly Effect," as it has gained much popularity in popular culture like in the movies Mr Nobody, The Butterfly Effect, or Run Lola Run etc. This effect is how the fluttering of the wings of even one butterfly can change the weather and its course. I love to think about how even the slightest change in our decisions or actions can matter, and this always makes me think twice before I act.

I invite @skinnyblack and @opera.shoujo

Sort:  
 last year 
Club Status#Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI10.2 ( 0.00 % self, 67 upvotes, 49 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date2023-04-24
Share Rewards
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for entering this contest.
Wow! You have shared some wonderful facts about butterflies that I was not even aware of. I can understand why a butterfly is known for healing as with its beauty it can only have a healing effect on the mind, body and soul.
Good luck with the contest!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last year 

I am so glad for your valuable comment and for being able to share something new with you.
Thanks a lot for your review.

How interesting! I knew there was certain kind of symbolism in the image of the butterfly, but I didn't know it was that much!
Excellent post, dear, well done!


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @ripon0630

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64