Tell your Story #9 (Lucoderma)

in Steem For Ladies4 days ago

Hello to all of you!

Hope all of you are doing well.

Today i would like to tell all of you about one of the important truth of my life.

It started from my childhood,My maternal grandmother had a nephew who had white marks (Lucoderma)on his body. When I was very young, about 8-9 years old, my grandmother would often send me to his place with some or the other thing. I did not know that he had white marks.

One day when I went to his house, I saw him in a vest and pyjamas. Seeing his marks, I went to sleep. What is this? When I went home and asked my mother, she told me that this is a disease which spreads across the country and can occur in the next generation, skipping one generation.

Time passed and my studies were completed. Then a proposal of marriage came for me. On seeing the white marks in the body of the boy's mother, my mother refused the proposal. Then after two-three months, in the month of February 1993, my marriage proposal was finalized.

In the last days of March, it was the festival of Holi. Everyone from my in-laws' house came. My younger sister-in-law who was about 10-11 years old, I liked her very much when I left for my in-laws' house and came to my in-laws' house.It was the month of May. Everyone was in a bad condition due to the heat. No one knew much about it. Being in such a heat was also a big deal. Everyone was busy working due to the arrival of the daughter-in-law(Me). I was made to sit in a room. I was sitting quietly in a veil. My little one was sleeping there. Maybe she had come home at night. I saw that she was sweating a lot. Then I noticed that she was wearing socks till the top of her feet and also wearing socks on her feet. I was getting worried after seeing her. I was thinking whom to tell, what to tell, but I was not able to understand anything. That poor girl was wearing socks and a long frock in such heat.I was afraid that something might happen. But when I could not bear it anymore, I took off her first valuable date and then the socks. As soon as I took off her socks, my heart skipped a beat. There were white marks on both her feet. I was not able to understand what to do. Now nothing could be done.

Screenshot_2024-08-18-07-32-19-16_965bbf4d18d205f782c6b8409c5773a4.jpg

Later when When the matter reached my parents' house, everyone was surprised that even after meeting so many times we could not see the marks, then my sister said, I was wondering why she was wearing full socks in this heat, but thinking that she was a child, we did not pay any attention to it, at that time no one could do anything nor could anything happen, it was all probably a game of fate.

But this passed very fast , after that i loved my sister in law like my daughter and I have never made her feel of this disease, my whole family, my husband, my both son loved them so much and they always stays close with her. We all share very strong bond created by love.

Thankyou
@priya2205

Sort:  
 4 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 2 upvotes, 2 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count559
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Try to engage with other users .

I am happy to know that you never let your sister-in-law feel about her illness and gave her a lot of love, respect and honour.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 2 days ago 

It is a sorrowful story. Good luck with the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59