Tell your story #7 (Tragedy)

in Steem For Ladies17 days ago

Hello to all of you, i hope you are doing well.

I still get very tensed and worried when i remember about one of the day of my life which I will never forget.🥹

It happened in 2021 when we bought a second hand car and I was very happy that we were going to my sister's place in the car in a different city. My son had learnt to drive the car two-four days back. We left for her place in the afternoon after waiting for hours to fill CNG as our car run on CNG and CNG pump are very busy always. 😬
IMG-20240804-WA0005.jpg

So the journey started and it went well until we reached the entering point of my sister's city where the traffic was at peak the moment we entered, we took the route using maps which created lot of issues since my son had to face challenges where the crowd was high and the most depressing part was a place where map showed a route where no 4 wheeler goes, we entered that route which was a tight street and shopkeepers started shouting "are you fools you come here", so my husband get off the car to guide my son, ahh! Finally we managed and reached sister's house at night 3 hours late than usual.

IMG-20240804-WA0003.jpg

Everything was alright. Everyone saw the car and said it was very good, second hand car. It is quite good as per the calculation. So we stayed there, we were happy to spent good time with them after lots of issues.😇

Next day we all left from there around 11:30 in the morning. While walking through the tight road, my son was driving the car very hesitantly. We came near a petrol pump. We thought we should fill CNG but there was a huge crowd there. We thought we will fill it later. Thinking this, we were moving ahead when suddenly the car stopped and you won't believe it, it stopped at a place where there was a crossroads, there was traffic on all sides, the traffic in-charge came in front and we all were confused what to do. I can't express how how we were feeling at that moment.Somehow my husband and many other people pushed the car to the side.We started sweating profusely. I was about to cry by taking god's name again and again. 😱

We did not have much money. There was no such petrol pump ahead where there was CNG. We all became such that if you cut us, there would be no blood. My son said our car can also be run on petrol (though we haven't used it yet after purchase). But we were short of money, I mustered my courage and took out my hidden money to got petrol filled. but still the car did not start, we also showed it to the mechanic Tried every possible way but achieved nothing .😡

IMG-20240804-WA0004.jpg

Suddenly the car self was also not working properly maybe it's battery was weak .Then it started raining and somehow we managed to arrange a 4 wheeler who will tie a rope into our car will toe it to a place 50 km from where we could fill CNG, but it was already 9 in night as this process took time.Hungry, thirsty and the ladies are in trouble,suddenly I started questioning my husband What risk you took ,such a bad car, don't you checked all the things . Everyone was worried Husband started shouting. Both sons were worried One learnt to drive a new car On top of that seeing the changed condition we kept moving with our faces turned and we reached after lot of challenges,all the money we had was spent, we filled the CNG and started again we thanked the driver for toeing the car.😇

But this was not the end our car stopped again when we reached our city only 7 km from our home and this time it didn't started, so my husband said that he will go to our home and will arrange a toe wheeler again who leaves near our house, me and my son's waited in the car until my husband came it was 2 am in the night we haven't eat anything since 11 am in morning, finally he came and we reached our home, everyone's condition had become so bad that don't even ask friends, at the age of 50 this was such an incident which I still remember. 🫣

Since then our family had made a rule we will wait to buy anything but will purchase a newly product rather than second hand.💯

At last i would like to invite @mehwish-almas to the contest.

Thankyou
@priya2205

Sort:  
 17 days ago 
Estado del club#noClub
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (0.6 ( 2.70 % self, 37 upvotes, 20 accounts, last 7d )
Damas de Steem0%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras776

Saludos amiga gracias por compartir tu participación con nosotros en este concurso. Gracias a Dios pudiste llegar a casa de tu hermana y mostra tu logro del vehículo. Te recuerdo debes configurar 25% a null para poder utilizar la etiqueta #burnsteem25 y debes encender para utilizar la etiqueta del club5050.

 14 days ago 

Thankyou, yes i will keep all the consideration in future.

 15 days ago 

So sorry for the sad experience ma'am glad you all got home safe.
Second hand products comes with lots of challenges. Most likely the reason the previous owner sold it out.
I hope your family gets a new ride.

 14 days ago 

Thankyou for reading my story, and yes we bought a new car last year, so we are really enjoying the new rides😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58