STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE S9W3 / WHO IS A WOMANsteemCreated with Sketch.

Greetings to you all present in this community today and to all that are present in the steemit platform. I am @preshy101 and today, I am here to be among the participants to participate in the contest scheduled by this community.

I will be joining the numerous users to also talk about the interesting topic in this community which is who is a woman. I hope you enjoy my article as you read from me today.


What does the word "Woman" mean to you?

The word "woman" is considered to be an adult female human being that has grown to the stage of maturity. A woman is also considered a wife when married and she takes care of the children and her home in general.


Do you think that women are born only to be housewives?

Women are not born only to be housewives. Just what a man can do, a woman can also do it. A woman can have a carrier, a job, a business of her own. There are more to be than just housewives because just like the men, they can do other things to.

20220417_131927.jpg

I do not believe and I will not partake on the notion that says women are to be just housewives, they have a life outside marriages too. They can be way more than just a house wife, in fact I have seen women that are doing better than men.

For me, I kick against the saying that women are to be just housewives. There are more to being just housewives regarding women.


What is the role of a woman in your society?

Most society have tagged women to be supportive and show care in the homes. They tend to look after the kids when the fathers are out and also care for the wellbeing of the house.

They are wonderful creatures sent from heaven to be a support system to the man and that is why whenever a woman enters a man's life, she changes the entire view of the man and makes him feel more than he used to be prior to her existence in his life.

A woman helps to raise the children properly for we all know that most men are so busy with work and careless about the children to a fault and as such, the work is left to the woman to do the needful by raising the children in a proper way. There are lots of things women does in the society which makes it looks beautiful today.


Who are the most important women in your life?

20220417_113919.jpg20220619_125310.jpg

My Mother and my sister are the most important women in my life. They mean the world to me and I can't trade them for anything. When I was sick, lonely, weak, they were there all along. They never get tired of me and they always make sure that I am okay. Their sacrifices and support towards me is more than gold and I love them to the moon and beyond it.


MY FINAL WORDS

Woman are wonderfully made by the creator, embedded with wisdom and understanding to be able to run her home effectively and beautifully. So soft hearted creation that was given to man by God. I can't imagine this life without women. Thank God for giving me two wonderful women in my life to be my very own mother and sister.

I will have to drop the pen here. I hereby invite @great-grace, @mclems, @skilocy to join me on this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello @preshy101 I enjoyed reading your post on the definition of a woman for the Steemit engagement challenge . Your thoughtful analysiis On the biological social & cultural aspects of being a woman was informative & interesting . It is inspiring to See individuals Like you who use Their platform to promote discussions on Important topics such as gender equality and womens rights . Your post Is an excellent contribution to the Steemit Community and I look forward to reading more of your work in the future . Keep Up the Great Work!

 last year 

Hello my dear friend

Hi @preshy101 thank you for sharing your thought On the Definition of A Woman in your Latest post . your Post is insightful and thought provoking and its great To see that you're using your platform to promote gender equality & Empower women . The steemit engagement challenge is an excellent way to spark Conversations & collaborations on important topcs such as this . Keep up the great work and I look forward to reading More of your content in the future
I wish you best of luck
Best regard @jannatmou

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46