CHOICES WHAT WILL IT BE?

in Steem For Ladies12 days ago

clouds-8803637_1280.webp
Pixabay

Do you ever sit to think of the choices we make? Especially when it comes to Emotions
Our “choices what will it be?.

                        ***

When it comes to love, our choices were
pure and undiluted. It was sensational, innocent and worth fighting for. Love was a bed of roses but with thorns that could choke to death. The strong fought to keep it safe and when the love falls in safe hands, it became mightier no lightening could strike it off, no storm could shake it off. Just like the love you found in the Shakespearean novel filled with loyalty, trust and warm we experienced it.

                        ****

I will fight!

Listen to me. Andrew if you step an inch out of this house to fight for that thing you call love, consider yourself no longer a part of this family.He is our first fruit do not deny him the access of being your child I plead. Then woman talk sense to your son.

Andrew! Andrew!! Andrew!!!
I carried you in my womb for nine months. I bore the pains and toture together with sleepless nights and you dare to disrespect me and your father by chosing to fight over that wretched lost soul.

“She is no lost soul mother”.she is my choice.

“Oh please spare me that” If she is no lost soul wandering to tear the heart of little men like you apart what is she then Ikenna?

My love mother, She is my love. I am still tripping for that angel. Her beauty is beyond the human world. You need to be highly spiritual to step up to her beauty.
Please mother can't you feel it, can't you see the fierceness and yearning in my soul to have her as my wife.

Your wife indeed, no such abomination shall occur here in this house. She is married to the prince for goodness sake if she loved you, she would have chosen you over him. Andre please listen to your father and I.

The gentle sob in her voice.
The pleas in her voice, was enough to make me change my mind but no, my mind was made up. I can't sit here, and watch my love in toture and pains in the hands of another man, I will fight.

beauty-2483155_1280.jpg
Pixabay
***
Andrew! Andrew!!
Patricia! Patricia!! Patricia!!! “She ran to hug her first love”.
The hug was warm and reminded me of how strong our love was until the punishment meted out on me to marry whom I had no iota or atom of love for all because my parents believed in wealth and royalty and had turned blind towards my feeling. The evening stroll was the only way I had a chance to catch a glimpse of my only lover.

“Andrew!! my beautiful One. I will fight to bring you back to me. I will forever keep to you. I know you are going through toture and pains in the hands of that man you call your husband. I am meant to be yours but they took you away, because I am not wealthy enough”.

“Andrew, I love you beyond words.
Refusal of loving the prince, has led me into several forced intercourse. You have to do something fast. I long to feel the warmth of the man I love, the strength and prowess of whom I love. The tenderness in your voice is no longer there to soothe me. Andrew, I am apart, my world is apart without you Andrew please save me”.

The rustling of the leaves led them to consciousness. Both quickly detached from each others arm. “Hurry go back to the palace hearthrob I will come back for you”. A hug was accompanied as they tried to free themselves from each others grip. But for fear of her hearthrob being sent on exile, she quickly freed from his grip and headed back to the palace so no one would see her.

                      ***

It's a full moon. Voices of little children playing hide and seek can be heard, men who are sitted in group to gulp down the fresh palmwine(a traditional alcoholic beveragemade from various palm tree species) from Peter are heard complimenting him, women are seen and heard gossiping about their husbands weakness and goodness in the moonlight.

The mud house in which Andrew stays, is lit with a candle to brighten up the room. Ikenna is seen laying on his bamboo bed to ponder over what his hearthrob Patricia said.

“I must do something. Did I just hear her say forced intercourse? Oh dearest Patricia what did we do to deserve this? My hearthrob I will save you”. Yes! Yes!! Yes!!

people-1492052_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Andrew…
Are you ok?
I heard you scream and decided to check up on you. Oh mother! You do not have to do that as you can see, I am a full grown man. I can take care of myself. Ok ooo…
But, do not forget a grown up man is still a baby in the sight of the mother. Ok mother.

Anita! Anita!! Anita!!! Where can this woman be?
My Lord I am coming. Andrew, let me attend to your father ! Sleep well.

My Lord, you sent for me. “Yes” help me fetch my son Andrew. I will be sitted at the mango tree in the center of the front yard. Ok my Lord. Let me hurry and go get him.

Andrew! Andrew!! Andrew!!!
Ohhhhhhh!! My feet. Why will he turn off the candle so soon. Andrew!!! My Lord help me. I can't find my son in his room. I just spoke to him now before coming to you please help. Oh Andrew you have touched the tail of a snake now it has no other option but to spit it's venom on you.

A shadow ran past Kingsley whom he suspected to be his son running away to fight for his love. “Andrew! Andrew!! Come back here! Come back here child, you are too young to understand”. Woman, leave him alone let him go but he will run back by then, it will be too late.

                      ***

At the palace, Andrew gains entry from the gate through a trusted guard who informs him of how his hearthrob is being treated. His intention is to pick his hearthrob Ifunnaya and run far away.

                    *** 

What does she think she is doing?
The Prince roared at his guards. How will a lady whom you have married still deny you access to the body you paid for? For fear of being executed by the Prince for any wrong statement made, the guards remained silent.

She will pay bitterly for this. Guards! Guards!!

“My Prince”. They muttered.

Now, draw her to my chambers. I can't be denied the necessity I need. I feel heat as a man, and I need to bury it somewhere cool. I can choose to marry as much as I want but, there is something spiritual about her touch when I hide myself in between her and yet she seeks to deny me the access to it. Her lips, can be likened to the test of wine. Her skin soft as cotton, her moan is like the melodious sound of an angel yet, she seeks to deny me all these.

Now, draw her to my chambers now. I besiege you. I can't bear the heat I feel in my loins anymore.

Let go of me! “Do not rough handle her this night please. Henry one of the guard said. She knows the way to the prince's chamber. She will go.

“Here she is my prince”.
You may all take your leave and shut the door.

Like a rabbit coiled round a snake, she shook. She is a lamb left in the lion's den waiting for a miracle to happen, waiting for her saviour to arrive. She trembled each night she is called into his chambers. Love can never be forced. Being called into the chamber should be a beautiful thing but with the one you love not a beast who appears to be cool. With disgust, she took a glance at the beast whom is called a Prince.

My beloved, how desperate I longed for you. Yet, you choose to treat me like a stranger.

“To hell with your beloved”. I am not your love. Now, what do you want with me?

Hold your tongue woman. You are driving my patience. I married you for goodness sake. You are my wife and you are meant to provide heirs to the throne. Now get to the bed and do what you know best.

“Let go you fool”....

Ifunnaya you dare spit at me. The tone in his voice made her shake tremendously. The doors were locked. She had nowhere to run to. My prince please she pleaded.

This time, she was thrown to the bed with no mercy. Her feet's tied to the bed, together with her hands. He took pleasure in her. Her painful moans soothe his ears, her pleas became another drive that made him pierce into her the most.

                           ***

Wailing in tears!
My chest! My chest!! My love. Why art thou totured this way. Is this the pain you go through daily to be laid by another man? So you do still value our love. I will fight for thee my love, through thick and thin. I will walk through fire to ensure you are freed from this misery. Your dear life is replaced with money by your parents but, I chose to see thee alive my love. I will fight.

Pushing open the door.

“How dare you? Who dares to interrupt the prince while he seeks pleasure? Who dares to do that”. The prince roared.

Patricia who is weak tries with her last strength to free herself. She immediately rushes to Andrew
“Andrew” she called out weakly you finally came.
I could no longer bear the hurts. I can't be sleeping peacefully at home while you are being pounced on. I…. She passed out.

“How dare you see the nakedness of my woman?” the Prince interjected.

She is no woman of yours beast. Now look, she has passed out. You hide behind the crown to make her look like your clown. You mercilessly tied down my woman there. I will make sure I feed your skin to the vultures this time.

ai-generated-8345947_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Guards! Guards!! Guards!!!
Seize him and throw him to the prison together with the wild beast while he awaits his death trail tomorrow.

“My prince, no matter what you do just make sure my Patricia is safe”. Ikenna said.

                    ***

My Lord this is making me sick our son has not been back for two days where could he possibly be? My lady trouble not your heart. “A child that does not allow the parents to sleep will not also sleep”. I am very sure he is not at peace where he is now

Mr Kingsley, Mr Kingsley. Mrs Anita, Mrs Anita “Who is it that disturbs us this morning”? Mr Kingsley asked.

Mr Kingsley it's your son. He is awaiting trail in the kings court. I solicit that you and your wife come for him. You know how the Prince is you might lose him.

Have you heard my Lord. Can you hear that? Mrs Anita asked her husband Mr Kingsley. I knew all was not well with my son. Please let's go. Anita ran out to the palace with a wrapper clinging to her chest while crying. Mr Kingsley followed suite with maximum composure. “ Men don't cry remember”.

                     ***

All villagers are gathered at the village square. It had been announced that Andrew saw the nakedness of the the Prince's wife Patricia which is considered as an abomination(forbidden) in the land. The king, the queen, the rainmakers, chief priest and entire community are gathered in the village square to await the trial. Anita is crying uncontrollably. While Mr Kingsley discusses with elders to know how they can atone for Andrew. Women console Anita.

“Let the trial begin”. The chief priest( traditional law makers in Africa) said
It is all known that it is an abomination to look at a woman who is not your wife and you have to pay dearly for it but now, in a situation whereby it is the wife of the Prince, we will stand on what the Prince and the king wishes”. Now bring him out.

A tattered Andrew is brought out. The state in which Anita sees him arouse another lament. Mr Kingsley is moved to pity at the state of his son. Indeed, “what an elder sees while sitting, a young one can't see it even when standing”.

“The judgement shall be meted out to him drag him over here” the chief priest said.

                       ***

Patricia who becomes conscious, through the help of a her maid escapes to father's compound. The state in which Patricia's parent sees their daughter made them feel guilty and decides to choose her happiness over money. Both parent together with Patricia rushes to the village square( a part in the center of a community set aside for meetings, setting decrees, enacting festivals, carrying out punishment for law breakers) to save her daughters hearthrob.

                       ***

The King and the Prince are about to give their verdict they solely agree together on what to do.
“Great people as you all know this incident that occured is an abomination( forbidden). The prince and I have hereby sentenced Andrew Kingsley to death by hanging”. There is a great murmuring amidst the wailing of Anita and other women. The chief priest performs a cleansing as they hold Andrew who is already bound with chains.

He is about to be hung when Patricia and her parents approaches the king in the village square.

“ You shall do no such thing”. He is my love, my parents gave me out to you because of the money and materialism they will stand to gain but today, I choose my sanity and love over everything other thing. If he dies I will follow him and If you do not let him go, I shall strip myself naked before the whole community.” Patricia said. Another round of murmuring ensues.

smilies-5248759_1280.jpg
Pixabay

The king calls Patricia’s parent to speak to their daughter but they have no say but only agree with her. Why will your son constantly raped our child to unconsciousness. Yet, you want to sentence a man who loves our daughter dearly to death. When your son, can't recognize the value of treating a woman well. We shall stand by her. Henceforth, her peace is our priority. Now, let him go.

“There is no prove. My son has not raped your daughter they are married for goodness sake”.

Patricia dares to strip naked but the king together with the Prince stops her for fear of having an evidence before the community and losing his integrity amongst his people, he commands him to be released.

Andrew's face lit with joy, his heartthrob is now his. Patricia is happy, Kingsley and Anita relieved.
Patricia’s parent gives Andrew their blessings. The community is happy so is the chief priest, and the rainmakers. The king is furious. He subjects both family to banishment. Both family leaves to start a new life.

My heartthrob thank you for saving me. Now, we won't have to be apart anymore but focus and build our dreams together. In your arms, I shall live. You are mine and mine forever.

                      ***

I recalled the choices taken for love. Choice so real that our life's could be given out to protect the choice we make. In a situations which requires your life or one you love, choices led down for you. Your Choices what will it be?


Cc, @patjewell


I would love to invite @almacaridad and @shabbir86 to join

Sort:  
 12 days ago 
Estado del club#Club5050
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (0.00 % self, 30 upvotes, 24 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem0%
Burnsteem2525%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras2,634

Saludos gracias por compartir tu participación con nosotros en este concurso. Exitos.

 10 days ago 

CONGRATULATIONS!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Best wishes!
@patjewell

 10 days ago 

I am grateful to be nominated by steem ladies. I will endeavor to put in very best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43