Tell your story#1(Always be grateful for what you have)

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Hello everyone greetings to you all, I have come your way again. I am glad to participate in this contest organized by @ruthjoe, I am Poolee from Nigeria.

Screenshot_20240624-183209~2.jpg
Link

Life is like a two edges sword, and it can sometimes presented us with the good, the bad and the ugly but whatever circumstances and situations we find ourselves; let's always be thankful and grateful if not for anything but the gift of life.

I want to share a story with us; when my mum died, her body was deposited in the mortuary, so one I visited my elder sister in her house and unfortunately for me that was the day she scheduled to go to the mortuary to check on my mother corpse to know if the body is well taken care of "according to her". My friends what does a dead person care about. Hmmmm, I didn't have any choice because she's my elder sister; I must confess that I regretted going to her place that very day, so we entered the car and drove off on getting there my sister presented them with a tag they gave us on the day we brought my mother's corpse. Because it is through that tag they'll use to know which body is my mother's.

So one man called on us to follow him; eeeh! It was as if I entered another planet entirely, I saw how dead bodies were just packed as dry fish, some were just leaning against the wall; I saw dead bodies in their thousands, then he took us to where my mother's body was preserved, I couldn't even behold the sight so I started crying and I covered my face with my palms, it was my sister that examined her body.

Screenshot_20240624-183926~2.jpg
Link

On getting home, I became so sad that I started to imagined those people lying lifelessly in the hospital, how most of them had dreams, visions, aspirations, but all that would just follow them to the grace without achieving any. some were married they died and left their spouses, some has not even experienced life and they were cut off in their prime. So many thoughts were going through my mind.

Aha! I prostrated on the floor I began to sob uncontrollably thanking God and wondering who am I that He's so mindful of me.

Lesson to be learnt:

• Be grateful to God if not for anything the gift of life; because it can never be bought in the market when you lose it.

• Be thankful for where you are; for people like you had dreams and aspirations they wished to achieve but they are lying helplessly in the hospital and even at the mortuary

• Be contented with what you have, envy no man.

• And finally don't wish to be someone else, because you don't about their secret tears, there are problems that money can not buy.

Thank you all for reading

@poolee

I invite @amikable @ninapenda @wisdom123

Sort:  
 last month 
Estado del club#Club5050
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (0.00 % self, 8 upvotes, 8 accounts, last 7d )
Damas de Steem0%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras488

Saludos gracias por compartir tu participación con nosotros en este concurso. Wow wow que gran historia y de verdad nos lleva a reflexionar en muchos aspectos de nuestra vida. Gracias por compartirla y mucho éxito amiga.

 28 days ago 

Thank you for the assessment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61