Choices! What will it be? #60

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Hello to everyone in this steem for ladies community, I am excited to participate in this contest for the first time organized by @patjewell. I am @poolee from Nigeria.

I understand that this particular contest has 5 options to choose from; Therefore I'll be engaging on.....

Robbery

Screenshot_20240530-081934~2.jpg
Link

First of all;

What is Robbery?

To my understanding, robbery involves using force, open eyes that's intimidation or even threat to deprived someone of his/her personal belongings right in their presence. So out of fear the person or people would surrender whatever it is the robbers were looking for.
That's why no professional robbers would fail to carry weapons whenever they go out for their operations, the weapons could be guns, knife, iron or any dangerous objects that can inflict pains on people and cause them to give in.

Robbers are embodiment of violence, wickedness is their surname I tell you. They can kill anyone and anything that might stand on their way of exploits. A thief and a witch/wizard, my mother used to adviced us to run away from those two; as if it is written on the forehead 😀 but she was right anyways.

Screenshot_20240530-101211~2.jpg
Link

I remember a terrible experience my family had from robbery. There was a robbery incident in our community one night, it was as if they were moving from house to house stealing and harassing people, it was also as if the whole community was under a siege by the robbery. So when they got to our house they broke open our back door, then there was no protector to secure our doors, it was after the incident that my dad put protectors on all our entrance doors.
So back to my story, when the robbers gained entrance into our house, they were many in numbers some carried guns, some matchete and daggers. We were extremely frightened,my dad, mom and three of my sisters including me four. So they started shouting at my parents to bring out all the money that was available and their phones, so when my mum told them that they don't keep money at home, one of them hit my mother in the eyes and we began to cry and begged them but they paid deaf ears to our pleas, they turned the whole house upside down and then one of them sighted one of my elder sister and moved over to her commanded that she remove her clothes in an attempt trying to have his way with her; God intervened by making the leader of the gang to ask him to leave my sister alone that, that's not what they came for; Thank God! That was how we all hive a sign of relief. Then they took whatever they fancy and left.

So from then till now, anytime I witnessed a thief being caught and jungle justice carrying out on them, I don't pity them one bit; they deserve it, I'm sorry to sound this way; and to think that my uncle died from that attacked after some weeks because he was robbed also and they hit a gun on his head.

Screenshot_20240530-094820~2.jpg
Link

But unfortunately today, thieves hides under the umbrella of democracy in government to inflict emotional pains and oppress the common man by e massing the wealth of the nation to themselves thereby causing the masses to be in abject poverty; especially in my country.
And these other thieves don't carry guns but they sit in an Air conditioned offices to commit these atrocities. Imagine. But I'm certain that one day God will come to rescue us from bad leaders who robbed us off our rights.

Thank you for Reading
@poolee

I invite @missyleo @waterjoe @ekemini01

Sort:  
 last month 

Welcome to Steem For Ladies! 💕
We trust that you will enjoy posting in our community.

 last month 

Thank you so much I really appreciate

 last month 
Club Statusnewcomer
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count630
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest. Robbery is evil practice, so sorry to hear about the incident that happened with your family. I have also had an experience with a robber, on my way back from church, I was accosted.anyways story for another day. Best wishes…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

Thank you for the review and your sympathy

 last month 

CONGRATULATIONS!
Your post was nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Best wishes!
@ruthjoe

 last month 

Wow thank you so much for the nomination

 last month 

Extraoridario relato. Aquí en Venezuela llamamos a ese tipo de ladrones de cuello largo, cuando es gente influyente, que no te imaginas que roba jaja pero si lo hace #Touche . Que fuerte tu viviencia, no me ha pasado si que bueno,

 last month 

Thank you

 last month 

Thank you for taking part in this week's contest.

You can add one more thing: unemployment!!
Thieves in my beloved hand blame it on unemployment.

Good luck with the contest!

 last month 

Thank you ma'am, you are absolutely right, unemployment is the cause

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58097.54
ETH 3176.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28