Photo of the Week Contest 07 | Sharing my best Photo of the Week"

in Steem For Ladieslast month (edited)

Pictures are meant for memories, and every picture has a story behind it capturing, and I am happy to drop my entry into this topic.
Once again, this wonderful contest has been organised by @m-fdo. Sharing pictures, especially here on steemit, gives me happiness and joy because I enjoy capturing moments of beautiful events around me.

Image number 1

20240519_104809.jpg

This is a beautiful one of my church members during our cultural day celebration held in our church.
If you look closely, you will see that everyone in that image dressed in their native attire, and this was how everyone member of our church dressed, and we all look unique in our different cultural attires.

We celebrated this special event in our church and we all had fun because we displayed our culture very well and it was a very joyful celebration for all members of our church.

Celebration cultural day is a very good event because we all will get to know about the culture and traditions of other languages available in our country, our priest celebrated Mass for us and again it was pentecost Sunday also known as the birthday of the church and the day in which the Holy spirit descended into the apostle and they began to speak in different languages.

Image number 2

c63075ae8e5a43b18a3444681fc4095f.jpg
Me and my good looking friends

A wonderful picture that i took with my friends when we finished sunday mass in our church.
They're people that when you are with them your anxiety disappear.
In my country Nigeria they is a special day dedicated by many communities and organisations to commemorate the good old days dressings, we all know how our grandparents normally dress compared to now.

We are in a modernised world now and our dressings code have changed drastically as we now wear good clothes that fit our body, sometimes people dressed on their best wear and it fits then very well.
So in my friends university they celebrated the old school dressings and if you look closely you will see that everyone dressed as if they are abnormal.

Image number 3

2d0ba6ca9e0644db8c4b3a2d58c838ea.jpg
Love is a beautiful thing

Marriage is the coming together of man and woman as husband and wife, and love is very beautiful thing when you find a perfect and understandable partner.
This image reminds me of my friends sister who got married to an officer in the Nigerian Army, their wedding ceremony was one to remember as they was enough to eat and drink and everyone who cane to the wedding really had fun.

See how they look perfect together, and how beautiful my friends sister looks with her loving husband they are living happily and I must say that I am jealous of their union because I haven't seen them had any issues or misunderstanding even if they may be it stays withing them which us very exciting.

Image number 4

25f4be65d9ba4e83a4ad115220f26d9b.jpg

This image reminds me of my father's time in the war front, my dad is a soldier and he has encountered many attacks but thankfully he is still alive today.
The insecurity in our country is becoming alarming and all the soldiers you see there have faced attacks from the enemies.

I am inviting @pandora2010, @patjewell, @owulama and @goodybest to participate in this contest.


Sort:  
 last month 
Club StatusClub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI12.4 ( 0.00 % self, 78 upvotes, 62 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count523
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @perpetaul,

I enjoyed going through your post. Yes, there is always a story behind a great picture. All the pictures you shared have a wonderful story and a great memory for you. I wish you luck in the contest!

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

Thank you for reviewing my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62954.14
ETH 3466.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51