How did the day of Love and Friendship go?

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

Hello guys,
I am @peacebala
From Nigeria

14th February was Valatine and that day was celebrated specially. I loved it when I saw people wearing red and white respecting that Valatine day. The steemit platform was not also left behind, there were contests before the real day and now here is another wonderful and lively contest topic organised by a good content writer with the username @pandora2010

Did you celebrate the day of Love and Friendship with someone special?

Valatine is a very special day and as I have said earlier, that life of friendship and lovers are not completely part of me right now, I know even if I dont have a boyfriend or a lover atleast I should have a Friend but I see that as a waste of time why because of the friendship I have had and how they all failed me except for only one friend who stood by me and this friend in question is very far from me, she is in a different state now so I really do enjoy myself without anyone around me.

Did he give a gift?

Yes, I have this guy who is always telling me he is crushing on me, I am not giving him face yet but he keeps coming. I feel like I am still too young and tender for any relationship for now, that is the reason I am trying to shift far away from him. He bought me a very fine necklace, it actually worth some amount of money, but I still told him I don't need it, he should take back but he insisted, after collecting that, I dashed my younger sister quickly which I know it is very bad but correction for next time.

Did you receive a gift?

Yes, I received a gift but its just but one gift I saw that day. I am not a type that loves friendship too much and I dont mind staying home alone, the necklace brought by the crush guy was the gift and that was all, I know many many people most have had somany gifts in their home especially those that have more than 5 boyfriends which is good.

Did you expect that day would be lived that way? Why?

ice-cream-2588541_1280.jpg

Source

I planned to stay home and have my ice cream which I did. I got some Ice cream and kept liking until dawn. Anytime I have these Ice cream and I am seated alone I will be thinking of life and how it treated me years back.

Looking at the present and past there is a huge difference but we always say, had I know is always too late. Sometimes I think of how I wasn't too serious in life especially school and when I reason now, I feel I should be more serious than to be having friendship all round for nothing although it is good to have friends.

How would you like to spend the next year?

One of the thought I had on that day of Valatine while I was liking the ice cream was that, by next year Valatine I will try to have a friend who we could go out together and have some time together. This year's valatine was just boring although I made it boring but next year Valatine is going to be lound but not in the order way.

I invite my good friends to join the contest.

@luisito01 , @elinav and @nancy0

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Thank you for bringing your participation.

Sometimes we close ourselves off from good friendships because of the way we act, but I am sure that you have people around you who love you very much.
Wow, I don't think it's a good idea to have five boyfriends hehehe.
I hope that next year will be even better and that I will receive gifts from many friends.

You should now be using the club5050 label.

Many blessings..🙏🏻

 4 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 33 upvotes, 22 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10 %
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count575
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest of our community.

Tip: Kindly increase your voting CSI by voting on the post of your fellow Steemians, 10 posts at 100% or 20 posts at 50% every day is all that it takes. Support means a lot here on Steemit.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

 4 months ago 

I hope you are well. I saw your post. I like your post very much and I am very happy to see that you have won this contest. I hope you continue. In the same way, you keep winning contests, congratulations to you,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51