Choices! What will it be? #52

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago

Hello everyone,

I am Peace Bala
From Nigeria
With the username @peacebala

I welcome each and everyone to my blog. This is my first time of participating in the contest choices. This contest is a sweet one because we are given our choices to select the topic we can be able to write about and for that reason, I must say a very big thank to this wonderful mummy for giving us chances of making choices. Thank you very much ma @patjewell

One important thing in live that makes people smile is when they are given the chance of making choices. During my childhood, I was restricted from somany things because I am under my parents and I never had choice of my own but when I started growing up to this age my parents started giving me the right of choice to choose the best clothes I want because I amgrowing and they believe that I have my choices.

Choice is seen as a gift. Thank you once more @patjewell for the opportunity to make my choice and my choice for this week is Soldier.

Who is a soldier?

war-469503_1280.jpg

Source

A Soldier: simply means a man or a woman who is an Army officer. Anyone who is engaged in the military is called a soldier. A soldier can be easily identified by the uniform they wear, a soldier fights battle with the whole of his heart. A soldier is most respected uniform men in Nigeria and they are doing well which I will recommend a good pay for them for their good works. .

Duty of a soldier.

No one wakes up on a faithful day to become a soldier, you must be trained and pass through some stages to be called a soldier.a soldier does not sleep and snow on duty, the are always alert with their guns, ready for battle.

  • Provides a disciplined service

  • A soldier defends his people/ nation

  • A soldier protects the interest of his people

  • A soldier strives for peacekeeping

Requirement to become a soldier

Since from the history, soldier has been there for peace keeping, and fir that reason, not anyhow people are picked or employed to be soldier and therefore, the requirements are as follows.

  • He or she must be up to 18 years and above

  • He or she must have credits in Mathematics, English and other tgree subject in their WAEC (West Africa Examination Council).

  • He or she must be young and smart

Thank you very much for reading to this point. I invite my female friends to join this wonderful contest.

@vickyson
@jasminemary
@dave-hanny

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

You are doing well my girl, it is good you know about Soldier and I wish you more strength in steemit.

 3 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI4.9 ( 2.56 % self, 39 upvotes, 38 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count435
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hello friends, thank you very much for participating in the contest. Also thank you very much for your valuable beneficiary in our community. Wishing you all the best.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 3 months ago 

Thank you and I can see I am not doing well in using my account to vote. I will take every necessary corrections.

 3 months ago 

Thank you for taking part in this week's contest.
It is only through participating that we all learn.

Two things:

  1. Always make sure you follow all the rules of a contest. This contest requires 550+ words. Your post is short on words.
  2. When you share information, it is always good to mention your sources. It just gives your post more credibility.

I hope we are going to see you back this week.

 3 months ago 

I will take correction and follow the rule next time. Thank you

 3 months ago 

Goody! I am looking forward to your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57872.51
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25