Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago

How to prepare jollof rice

IMG_20240419_192524_987.jpg

For today's contest, I wanted to participate by sharing with everyone how to knit a fabric, but sadly enough I could not find my knitting pin anywhere, even after searching the entire house, I got really upset,

After a long search and still I will not be able to share my knitting skills with everyone because of my lost knitting pin, but there is no need to worry because I will try to purchase another knitting pin when next I go to the market.

Since I could not find my knitting pin, I decided to prepare a delicious jollof rice, for the jollof rice we will need just a few ingredients, and it is not stressful because it is an easy way to prepare jollof rice.

Here are the ingredients

IMG_20240419_182435_448.jpg

  • Rice
  • Groundnut oil
  • Fresh tomatoes
  • Fresh pepper
  • Onion
  • Crayfish
  • Maggi
  • Salt

Steps on how to prepare the jollof rice

Step 1 Wash all the necessary ingredients like the tomatoes, pepper, and onion, after that put water into a clean pot and place on fire.

IMG_20240419_185155_032.jpg

Step 2 Slice the fresh tomatoes into small sizes and ground your fresh pepper alongside the onion and crayfish.

Step 3 When you are done, then wash your rice and put it into the water on fire, allow to boil for about 8 minutes or more before parboiling the rice.

IMG_20240419_184030_359.jpg

Step 4 After you parboil the rice, then put back a clean pot on fire and allow it to dry, add a little amount of groundnut oil into the pot on fire add some sliced onion and the sliced tomatoes

IMG_20240419_185337_332.jpg

Step 5 When you have added the sliced onions to the oil in the pot stir continuously until the water in the tomatoes is properly dried off,

IMG_20240419_185829_877.jpg

Step 6 After you are done with the stir of tomatoes on fire, and making sure that it is properly dried off, then you will add your ground pepper, onion, and crayfish into the mixture on fire.

IMG_20240419_190343_336.jpg

Step 7 While you have added the ground pepper, onion, and crayfish then stir properly, add some water into the mixture alongside your maggi and salt to taste.

IMG_20240419_192529_537.jpg

IMG_20240419_191350_950.jpg

Step 8 When you are done seasoning the mixture on fire then allow to boil before adding the parboiled rice into the boiling mixture and cover the pot until it gets cooked.

@goodybest, @okere-blessing, @ruthjoe, @mesola, and @eliany,

10% to @steemladies

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

Curated by : @karianaporras

 2 months ago 

Thank you team 🫶

 2 months ago 

Hola amiga, se ve muy delicioso ese arroz sueri.

 2 months ago 

Thank you ma', I'm glad you read my post and that you also love my rice 🫶 I'm most grateful

 2 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 24 upvotes, 24 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count411
MOD's Observations/suggestions

greetings friend,
Thank you very much for participating in the contest and best of luck to you.

Also I appreciate you sharing your precious 10% reward with our community.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 2 months ago 

Greetings to you ma'
It's my pleasure sharing 10% with the community and thank you for reviewing my post 🫶

 2 months ago 

Saludos @peace-woca excelente comida apetitosa.

 2 months ago 

Thank you ma', I'm excited that you love my meal🫶

 2 months ago 

Your food looks delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipes with us.

 2 months ago 

It is my pleasure ma'
At least we all get to learn from each other

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much for teaching us how to prepare jollof rice. Your entry is appreciated

 2 months ago 

🥰 thank you ma', it's my pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63060.85
ETH 3455.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51