Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more

in Steem For Ladies6 months ago (edited)

Add a heading (1).png

Greetings Dear friends in the Steem for Ladies community. I am pleased to take part in this contest organized by @ngoenyi. In this contest, I want to draw a sample cream container. First let us get to know what a cream is.

WHAT IS CREAM?

Cream from my personal perspective is a thick white or pale yellow fatty liquid. Some can be eaten as an accompaniment to desserts or used as a cooking ingredient. It is a mixture of natural substances that appear in moisturized state. It could be Salad cream, Ice cream or even body cream. For this contest, I want to draw a sample body cream container.

A body cream is a moisturizer, when applied on a skin makes our skin, glow, fresh and look healthy. It is usually applied immediately after taking a bathe. Some body creams are made of natural substances such as plant extractions, and fruits. While others made from chemical substances. Cosmetic creams made from natural extractions can be medicinal. It can be used in the treatment of diverse skin diseases. The most common type of natural cream that is used treatment of diverse skin diseases is the shea butter.

If hot water should pour on your skin, apply shea butter immediately and the skin will not swell. Shea butter can also be used to treat pains in the body. Apply and massage the shea butter on the affected area and you receive instant relief from such pains.

The most recommended type of body cream is the ones made from natural substances as the chemical manufactured creams can cause skin damages that could later lead to cancer. It is advisable to always read through the ingredients content of a cream before purchasing one.

STEP 1

IMG_20240208_142914_855.jpg

To start my drawing, I used a pointed pencil to sketch on a cardboard paper.

STEP 2

IMG_20240208_143249_386.jpg

I completed the sketching by figuring out the shape of the cream container.

STEP 3

IMG_20240208_143516_522.jpg

I traced the sketch to complete the drawing using eraser to erase and redraw to gain my desired shape.

STEP 4

IMG_20240208_144244_781.jpg

I used crayon and began to colour my newly drawn cream container as well as labelled it appropriately.

MY SAMPLE BODY CREAM IS READY

IMG_20240208_144635_205.jpg

My cream container is ready. I can now use it as instructional material for my pupils in school. This sample cream container is used to teach children in reception about things that could be found in a bathe room. To also teach them about the importance of body cream such as:

  • It keeps the skin fresh
  • It makes the skin glow
  • It moisturizes the skin
  • It makes someone to smell good
  • It can help protect your skin from damages from sun ray
  • It makes someone to look good

IMG_20240208_144713_497.jpg

Thank you for reading through my post. I invite my lady friends @bela90, @wakeupkitty and @ekemini01 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 
Club Statusclub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI9.7 ( 0.00 % self, 70 upvotes, 51 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count442
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @patudoh,

Your cream container looks perfect, and you have shared an important massage through your post, which is to read the ingredients when using chemically made creams.

You have missed to add #burnsteem25 tag.

Thank you for contributing 10% of your post to support community growth.

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much for your review. I have updated to add the #burnsteem25 tag. Remain ever bless.

 6 months ago 

Greetings dear friend.

Going through your post , this evening give me vibes. Your drawing is great, every one, need cream for body and skin maintenance.

I wish you success in this contests.

 6 months ago 

Thanks Dear, you are much appreciated for your time and sweet words.

 6 months ago 

Thank you for educating us about cream and drawing it very nicely. The steps are easy to follow. I appreciate your entry

 6 months ago 

You are welcome Ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68