Contest: What do you want to develop in Steemit?

in Steem For Ladieslast year (edited)

photostudio_1683960134584.jpg

Hello lady friends in Steem for Ladies Community. I am pleased to be participating in this contest as organised by @liasteem. I will be discussing about what I will want to develop in Steemit if I am given an opportunity.

Develop a Content to Teach About Financial Literacy

What is financial literacy? Financial literacy is the ability to know how to process the skills and confidence to manage one's finances. There is more to that definition that needs to be elaborated for people to learn from.

Many people have acquired skills and cannot turn it into money while some have businesses they are currently running but do not know how to manage their finances because of lack of financial literacy. They do not know how to separate their personal finances from business finances and as a result cannot grow their businesses. This has made it difficult for them to become successful entrepreneurs and financially independent.

I had once been a victim of this circumstance, I lost all my business finances and returned to square zero before I finally acquired this knowledge. I wish I had gotten this knowledge before I started by business, I wouldn't have lost all my business finances.

I had been thinking about how I could share this knowledge in the Steemit community so my friends could benefit from. Thanks to this contest that has accorded me the opportunity to express my desire in contributing my knowledge to develop members of this great platform.

How I plan to develop this content:

  • Through weekly posts in a designated community e.g Steem for Ladies.
  • Discuss one topic per week.
  • Set up practical assessment.

Just like one of our ladies, udiliciuoz has been teaching Social Studies in Steem Kids and Parents community, I will be teaching financial literacy in Steem for Ladies and will be giving assignment to readers to learn more. This lesson will go a long way to help people manage their finances and businesses well. It will stimulate business growth as well as teach those who have skills how to turn their skills into money.

I wish to use this medium and opportunity to apply to the management and admin of Steem for Ladies and the leaders of Steemit community to grant me the opportunity to share this knowledge in this community so that my lady friends could benefit from.

I wish to invite my friends @uddybae, @bela90 and @mannuelhook to participate in this contest.

#10%

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Hola amiga, con perseverancia lograremos nuestras metes, éxitos y bendiciones

 last year 

Thank you friend

Post question is good :
a comfortable app would be great ;)

 last year (edited)

Hello @patjewell I was the first person to drop an entry to this contest and till this moment there hasn't been any verification from this community. I observed that some other person dropped and it has been assessed by you. Please I want to know why.

 last year 

Hi! Sorry, that there has not been a verification on your post.
My day for verifications is on Friday's but I do help when I see help is needed.
@liasteem actually contacted me regarding your post on Saturday. I am sure she will get back to you.
You will also see that I submitted your post for booming vote which you also received.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 50%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user @liasteem

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 last year 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61305.83
ETH 3302.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48