Choices! What will it be? #16

in Steem For Ladieslast year (edited)
Hello friends. It's been a while, I have not been that active in the community. I hope to return with full force now and I am delighted to participate in this contest organised by @patjewel.

My Choice will be Noodles.

photostudio_1690397155307.jpg

Noodles is a very easy and quick to prepare food that doesn't stress you at all. You can choose to eat it raw as snacks or cook it. I enjoy eating my own noodles cooked, especially when I am very hungry and tired returning from work or anything. Quickly, I will boil a little quantity of water depending on the quantity of my noodles, put the noodles inside the steam water, add some balls of sliced onions and if available some green pumpkin leaves add the spice, allow the water to dry up and wops my noodle is ready to eat. It is always a quick one.

IMG-20230726-WA0005.jpg

I love to add noodles as one of my daughters meal. When she was 1year and 6months she used to like it a lot. When she started going to school I will always prepare it as one of her lunch, suddenly my girl no longer eat cooked noodles. I was surprised because I often add fried egg to the noodles and sometimes boiled egg. She will always finish the egg without eating the noodles.

When she stopped eating the cook noodles she started developing interest in eating the raw uncooked noodles. At some points I became worried, I thought it might have any negative effects on her. I was left with no other option than to allow her. Guess what when I wanted to win her from breastfeeding it was the uncooked noodles that I used as alternative. When she will cry for breast I will ask her do you want Indomie? Indomie is one of the most popular brand of noodles in my country Nigeria, though it is Mimee noodles that I usually buy for her but she calls it Indomie.

Now if you dare cook the noodles for my daughter she doesn't eat but likes munching it raw as snack and I guess she is always enjoying it. After eating a bunch of the noodles she will say uta uta. i.e water.

Though I have heard a lot of negative things that have been said about noodles, I do not know how true those things are. I still enjoy my noodles every time I have the need to.

I invite my friends @uddybae and @bela90 to take part in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 
Club Status#Club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI8.0 ( 0.00 % self, 52 upvotes, 42 accounts, last 7d
Verification date2023-07-27
Share Rewards
Burnsteem25
MOD's Observations/suggestions
Thank you for participating in this contest! Can I tell you a secret?. The choice you made is actually my favorite food.
I love noodles so much that I can eat everyday, seeing how your daughter enjoys noodles makes me salivate and feel like having noodles now. Well done!
Keep on sharing, voting, commenting, and powering up!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Vote here

 last year 

Thanks for your review and comments.

 last year 

How nice to see you back taking part and that with such a cute face! (•ิ‿•ิ)
Tip: Always make sure that you follow all the rules of a contest.
The post must be 550+ words

 last year 

Thanks for the tips, please how many word count is my post. I do not know how to check the word count

 last year 

Here is a tool that you can use.
https://wordcounter.net/
Just copy your post and paste in the tool.
Good luck!

 last year 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@patjewell
IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 last year 

Thank you very much Mma, much appreciated.

 last year 

Pleasure! 🎕

 last year 

Hi @patudoh, I remember my childhood when I used to hide from my mom to eat my noodles, she would scold me because, according to her, noodles are harmful uncooked.

Now that your daughter eats them uncooked, I think my mom was telling me so I wouldn't eat them.

Good luck in the contest.

 last year 

Yes I think so too. Thank you for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67237.66
ETH 2668.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70