"Contest: The Obstacles I've Experienced So Far In Achieving My Goals"by @parineeta

in Steem For Ladieslast year (edited)

Hello ladies

I hope all of you are doing well. I am also good enough by the grace of God. This is my first contribution towards this community. I really appreciate the theme choosen by @liasteem . Being a women it's self is a great thing, but there are some people in our sorroundings who treated a women like nothing.

IMG_20230404_192620.png
Made by canva

Obstacles i have as a woman to doing and getting things done.
I am going to share some obstacles which i have faced in my workplace. Before having a kid i am working in a company.During my pregnancy period my colleague or my boss do not understand, respect, or care about the maternity challenges that i faced, and they discriminate against me as a result. When my maternity leave finished then i back to the workplace. I really work hard. Like a loyal employees i repeatedly demonstrate that i will prioritise work over family or personal life by working after-hours, on weekends, and constantly travelling. But They reward employees who do not have a work-life balance. Because of their poor thinking women can't handle responsibility after having a family.

pexels-fox-1595385.jpg

Source

That is not to say that we women are less effective. Our work, on the other hand, is more focused and productive. However, it is not understood in this manner. It is interpreted as a lack of commitment and loyalty.

As a result, women like me are forced to choose between career advancement, having time to raise our children to their liking, and burnout.

What is my desired solution do i want to these constraints that mitigates or even makes it easy?
one of the solutions to these obstacles is for men and the general public to be made aware that we live in a civilised world in which things are done equally to men and women. If everyone is enlightened on a specific topic, the rate of comprehension will be rapid.

Many people in our society believe that women are inferior to men in all aspects of life they should learn to believe that women should have equal rights in society as men in every way. Every one should always focused on facilitating them by allowing them to stand on equal footing with men.

pexels-cottonbro-studio-10617693.jpg

Source

If time could be repeated 5 years ago, what would i change and achieve?
If i could get back to 5 years back. Then i would never left my working career. I will join the other companies where both the genders has been treated equally.And I would show my older company's boss and collogue that we ladies are not less than anyone. We could handle both home and work.
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 
Club Status#Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI80.7 ( 0.00 % self, 315 upvotes, 160 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date2023-04-05
Share Rewards
Steemladies
Burnsteem25
MOD's Observations/suggestions
Welcome to Steem For Ladies! We hope we are still going to see many posts from you. Thank you for entering the contest and sharing what hindered you from reaching your goals.
It is such a pity that we are still experiencing problems as women in the corporate world. Women are definitely not less “equipped” to perform duties than the male gender.
Tip: You must not let your voting power go under 80%. Currently yours is on 43%.
Keep on sharing, voting, commenting and powering up!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Your post has been supported by @radjasalman from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 05/04/2023

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51