SEC16 W5: “My... Romeo and Juliet”

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago (edited)

Hello, all the wonderful steemians from different part of the world.

Thank you for having me in this community, I am @owulama and I am going to be speaking to you today about My... Romeo and Juliet.

I want to also sincerely appreciate all the wonderful people of Steemit for you usual support. One love keep us together.

I am also super excited to be part of this contest My... Romeo and Juliet. I hope you all enjoy, get inspired and learn a lot from my post.

EVA_2632.jpg

For this week’s contest, we want you to tell us all about who your “Romeo and Juliet" is.
In other words, who is the perfect couple for you?

Firstly, I want to tell us a bit about what I view as love, and what I understand by Romeo and Juliet

Love in my understanding is a deep affection or feelings you have for someone.
Love is also seen as a combination of attraction and closeness to a person or even an object.

Any person we feel so attracted to is normally the person we are in love with.

Romeo and Juliet is usually referring to two people who have a strong and a genuine love or affection for each other.

When people are having deep connection and feel so affectionate for each other, they go to any length to do alot of things for each other, even if it is against the society in most cases.

The phrase "Romeo and Juliet" is Usually used to explain the exact meaning of a passionate and intense love affair between two people who are from different places.

Here I present to you my Romeo and Juliet.

My Romeo and Juliet that I will be telling us about in this contest is my Uncle and Aunt.

I Will be telling you about their love story, the sacrifices the make for each other, their love and passion for God, how supportive they are to people and how supportive they are to each other as well, and why they're the perfect couples for me.

My Uncle and Aunt are married for 5years now. With two children a girl name Savior Oshla Stephen and a boy name Davies Namo Stephen.

Before my Aunt and Uncle got married, there was disagreement from his families, i.e my uncle family, their reason was that my aunty was not too educated and is also too young to get married to their son.

They were seeing her as someone who is not qualified to be married to their son, whereas their son was seeing her as the best and only choice he has.

You see what love does and means right??

Despite all the disagreement about his choice of who he want to settle down with. He still went ahead and get married to my aunt, cause he loves her so so much.

He was so determined to get married to her, that he wasn't bothered about what his family was saying, irrespective of her educational status and or even her past life is still willing to marry her.

He said what matters to him is her present not actually her past.

He said the love he has for her is true and so genuine that nothing is this planet can stop him from getting married to her.

Their love is so strong, intimate, genuine and so affectionate that even after the wedding the love continued like that till date.

I so much love this couples, they're my role models.

Their sacrifices and support for each other also is so mind blowing. Do you know that my uncle had to support his wife after they're married in her education? He sent my aunty back to school and to the glory of God she's now a graduate and she's also doing well at her work place.

My Aunty in the other hand has also sacrificed a lot for my uncle, there are times that my uncle will urgently be in need of help and my Aunt won't hesitate to help him. Infact she's his strong support system.

Their love for God is also another unique thing about them that I so much love.
There's no Sunday service or any fellowship that they don't attend, except they are carried away by something.

You hardly see my Uncle and Aunty going for Sunday service or any fellowship without each other. Their match outfit is also another unique thing that usually inspires me.

Their morning and evening devotion is something that they don't also play with, they don't joke with their prayer life as well.

My Uncle and Aunt are also supportive to people both the ones that are their blood relation, and those that are not even their blood relation.

One of the help they render that touched me the most is, their neighbor daughter that they registered waec, neco and jamb for. They lady passed all her examinations and finally got admission to study at the university.

It will amaze you to know that it's still my Uncle and Aunt that are still sponsoring her at the university, infact they provide all the basic thing she needs for her education.

And I am also certain that there a lot of people also that they're helping that I might not even be aware of.

Their kind of peaceful, and fulfilled marriage is something I thought was never in existence, until I got to know so much about them.

The reason why they're my Romeo and Juliet is because everything that is happening in their marriage relationship is everything I have been praying for everyday to have in my marriage someday.

Their affectionate love for each other, their love for God,their support, sacrifices, their dedication to their marriage, the kind of peace they have,

they kind of love they have for their children, and they support and impact they have in the life of a lot of people is something worth immulating.

My prayer is that I have an awesome and amazing marriage as that of my Romeo and Juliet.

And I also wish that their love keep growing daily till death do them part. To my Romeo and Juliet, I love you both so much...

I really want to appreciate each and everyone of you here in Steemit for reading through my post. I hope you have been inspired and have learnt from my post.

Please do well to drop your comment and vote for my post, I will greatly appreciate that.

Warmest regards!!

Sort:  
 4 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Your uncle and aunt really showed a good example of Romeo and Juliet and they are worth emulating which is why you have prayed and still praying for such peace and love in your future home. I know you will get there. Just remain dedicated in doing it right... Success to you!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 4 months ago 

Alright ma. Thank you so much for the awesome replies and words. It means a lot to me🙏🙏

 4 months ago 

Don't worry what you see, you attract. So keep seeing positive things. It good to read that your uncle and the wife are the Juliet and Romeo in this story and they have been good examples to you to the extent that you prayed God to give you their kind of home, that is very deep. I understand how loving something you just want to replicate that exact thing. Don't worry God will work it out for you. Success to you

 4 months ago 

A big Amen to the prayers 🙏🙏. Thank you for taking your time to read through my post and dropping your replies, it well appreciated.

 4 months ago 

My pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56