Contest| "The Married and the Single"

in Steem For Ladies5 months ago

Hi steemian all over the world. I hope we all are doing well and are also enjoying our happy lives.

I'm @owulama, and I'm so delighted to be part of this wonderful contest. This is my first post In this community and that is what makes me more happier.

Thank you @ninapenda for this awesome opportunity.

What do you enjoy most during this singlehood time?

IMG_6707.jpeg

To answer this question I will love to begin by telling us a bit about my opinion about what it means to be single.

Singlehood is the state whereby a person lives or is without a romantic partner.

To be single also means that you might be unmarried, divorced, widowed, or without a partner at all. Irrespective of the circumstance, once you're without a romantic partner, you are single.

I enjoy a lot of things about my single hood. I'm a 20yrs old lady and when ever I start thinking about the things I enjoy as a single lady it makes me feel as if marriage is not necessary for now.

Having more time for myself, being able to focus on my goals, and not having anyone else dictate my actions makes me enjoy my singlehood alot.

I enjoy a lot of freedom as a single person in different ways.

freedom to associate with any friend of my choice is very Paramount, I love keeping quality friendships so much, being single and deciding on who to keep as a friend is so amazing, cause I learnt that as a married person your partner might restrict you from keeping some friends.

I have the right to decide whether to go to school or not too. Me being in school today is my own decision and choice, it wasn't influenced by any one the idea was initiated by me.

Cause if I'm married today, my partner can decide that I won't go to school especially as a lady and his decision might stand.

And as a married person I won't be concentrating much in my studies cause I will be having a lot of responsibilities aside my studies, like taking care of my children and dealing with family and in-laws matters. But here I am going to school without any distractions because I am single.

I see single stage as the best stage in one's life, that when it's properly utilized, there's nothing that can stop you from achieving your goals in life.
IMG_6715.jpeg

🔹 Do you think being single limits someone from big things in life?

Being single never limits someone from big things in life, unless otherwise.

In my own opinion being single can never, will never and have never limits someone from big things in life. But marriage in the other hand has limit alot of people from not achieving big things in life.

When you're single your life can't be controlled by anyone, but as a married person it can be controlled, It is even worse when you end up getting married to a person that doesn't have desame dream with you,

you can end up not achieving big things in life.
Cause your life will be influenced by your partner in one way or the other.

Being single is a stage whereby one can achieve all the big things he/she wish for in life.

A single who doesn't achieve big things in life is probably not utilizing his or her single hood in the most effective way.

As a single person you have the right to decide on what to do and what not to do in your life. So all the big things one desire to achieve in life, the best stage to achieve them is when the person is still single.
IMG_6720.jpeg

Under some circumstances, single people can experience better mental and physical health than their partnered counterparts.

This can be because of improved self-fulfillment, better self-understanding, and more community involvement.

🔹 Have you ever wished to be married?

O yes there are times I usually wish to be married. Especially times when I see couples living in peace and harmony, supporting each other in different perspectives of live,

caring for each other and loving one another so affectionately, raising up God fearing and well disciplined children together.... It makes me feel as if I should get married

But then when I turn back and look at how other people's marriage are failing, the constant fight and lack of peace and harmony in some family too, keeps a great a fear in heart, that I feel as if getting married will deprive me of doing certain things in my life.

Then I thank God for being single cause it's actually a blessing not a curse.

🔹 So far, have you learned any lessons from singlehood?

Yes, alot of lessons have be learnt from single hood.

Honestly speaking one of the things I have learned so far about singlehood is that, there's nothing like you need someone if your life before you can be happy, your happiness really depends your self.

I have also learned that You don't need to be in love to be loved. I understand that even as a single person, you can still be loved.

Another thing I have learned from singlehood is that the only person who can heal your old hurts is you. You don't necessarily need someone around you before your hurt can be healed.

Pleasing oneself is another vital part of lasting happiness is another important thing I have learned about singlehood, you don't need to please someone in order to be happy.

And You can also be happy about love and still be single.

IMG_6730.jpeg

I will love to invite my steemian friends @dave-hanny, @waterjoe, @msharif, @okere-blessing to join on the contest.

Thank you all for taking your precious time to read through my contest on the married and the single. Please also do well by voting and leaving your replies on my post as it will be greatly appreciated. Thank you also @ninapenda God Bless you.

Sort:  
 5 months ago 
Club StatusNo club
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 3.45 % self, 29 upvotes, 19 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count943
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @owulama

I like your perspective. You have explained very well the difference between staying single and getting married through your own experiences and honest thoughts. I wish you luck in the contest!

I suggest you increase your voting CSI by voting and commenting on other Steemians' posts.

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 5 months ago 

A nice read, very well explained the peculiarities of whether being married or single.
A shift in our perspective happens once we exceed a certain age after education but people don't expect girls to have their own will after marriage.

Perk of being single

 5 months ago 

Exactly.....
Thank you so much for the honest replies

 5 months ago 

I enjoyed reading your post, your points are all valid and I wish you success in the post.

 5 months ago 

Amen 🙇. I really appreciate your reply ma'am 🙏

 5 months ago 

Enjoy being in single stage Owulama because greater things is yet to come in your married life. Ups and down is there but i am sure you will enjoy it as well.

 5 months ago 

Alright ma, thank you for the wonderful comment. It really means alot.

 5 months ago 

This has been a good read, we'll work. "The only person who can heal your hurt is you" this is very true as I have experienced this firsthand. Thank you for putting this up here. Goodluck!

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much ma 🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30