My... Romeo and Juliet“

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

1711437755340.jpg
My husband and I

My love life is a beautiful one, though I didn't know that my love would come from another tribe and state. I admire a lot of couple especially Christian couples who shows by example.

A lot of us from Nigeria are familiar with NYSC where graduates will be posted to another state to serve her fatherland. I'm from Imo state schooled at Abia state NYSC took me Akwaibom State.

During this service time I didn't know that my love is there until I was about rounding up. On that faithful day I was coming back from Community development service with my coper friends I saw someone wind down his car and called !!Coper !! I turned he waved and told me to come I went close the story cut short we exchanged phone numbers.

As time goes on, the love became stronger that we can't resist each other and he proposed , at first I was skeptical about how my parents will feel when they hear about my marriage with a strange person from another state.

I decided to travel one of the weekends, thank God my father was around so I used the opportunity to discuss my relationship with a guy to them . They rejected the idea of me marrying from another tribe.

I didn't pay attention to their rejection, I travelled back to my base and the love keep waxing stronger my guy took me to his parents and they accepted me without any discrimination there I concluded that it will be a perfect marriage.

This my love(my Romeo) requested I take him to my parents, we went and after our going to my village my parents changed their mind and accepted him. That was how we got married and today we are husband and wife.

1711437490109~3.jpg

Blessed with three children. It wasn't an easy journey but with God we are growing together.

Marriage that people envy is not that where couples fight and quarrel in public. My marriage with my husband is an exemplary one we will be 9 years in marriage by April we have not called in third part into our marriage we settle our disagreement within ourselves.

1711437516676~2.jpg

We have been sharing things in common. Some people around us who see marrying from another tribe as not perfect is beginning to change the narrative, some are asking if I can recommend any girl for them from my side hahaha.

For my friends who are at the edge of making decisions, choose your Romeo wisely if possible scrutinize the person very well before falling in. But remember there's no perfect marriage one thing that keeps happy marriage is tolerance ,love and patience.

My husband and I are the Romeo and Juliet of our time. Because we chose to why not choose a happy marriage and enjoy every bit of life.

Special invite

@uzma4882
@irawandedy
@yonaikerurso

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

I go love o. My friend come and pay your tithe,you see as you came to my state single for NYSC but you return with a handsome bobo. 😀😀You guys look good together. Love is beautiful when you are with the right person that you love and he love you back right and it sweet me that you are the Juliet while your husband is the Romeo and you are my in-law too. I wish you more bliss in your home and success to you in the challenge

 4 months ago 

Hahahaha, Thank you very much. Akwaibom ayaya

 4 months ago 

Yes o. Ayaya tutu, you're welcome

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Hello, I understand you perfectly, my parents did not accept my marriage either because of prejudices, but love when it is sincere and true triumphs, 9 wonderful years my friend, I congratulate you and the ones that are still to come. You dared to break those patterns for love and it turned out well, love is strengthened in respect, tolerance, communication.

 4 months ago 
Hola querida, realmente son, Romeo y Julieta de estos nuevos tiempos. A pesar de ser de tribus distintas han sabido unirse en matrimonio y superar los obstáculos, me alegra que hayan sido bendecidos con tres hijos y que sepan solventar las diferencias que se puedan presentar.

Tal como dices, no hay matrimonio perfecto pero los valores como el amor, el respeto, la paciencia y la tolerancia siempre mejorarán la convivencia.
Dios los mantenga unidos y prósperos.


Saludos y bendiciones.


 4 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Hi @okere-blessing

No marriage is perfect. There can be many ups and downs. As you mentioned, it is best not to involve any third person in an argument. Solving problems together increases the bond between a couple.

I wish you luck in the contest!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9.75/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 4 months ago (edited)

Love is a beautiful thing to behold. Akwa Ibom men are caring and very loving. I'm not just saying because i am from there. It is in our blood to love and to be loved. Wish you more fruitfulness in your marriage, and success in your Romeo and Juliet challenge

 4 months ago 

Wow !! See this couple, they are indeed Romeo and Juliet, their love from the beginning has no bound, I could see from afar and within, they are connecting together. Such is the amazing way couple supposed to show themselves as having peace and a healthy relationship..I keep praying you guys to continue like this till forever..More success

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much my 💕, do have a wonderful day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56