Ladies Professional chef + .. HOW to prepare Abacha part 2.

in Steem For Ladies2 years ago

20221212_133838.jpg
The face of my abacha

INTRODUCTION

Welcome to another beautiful presentation of how to prepare your delicious Abacha . I tag this part 2 because i have given lecture on how to prepare abacha some time ago on this platform so this will be another opportunity for people that missed the first one to grab the knowledge once again.

The ingredients for the preparation

20221212_130727.jpg
The ingredients

Here we have :

ingredientsThe amount in Nariasteem price
Dry cassava sliced4004steem
fresh pepper1001steem
Onions1001steem
fresh utazi leaf1001steem
fresh tomatos2002steem
potash1001steem
salt and other seasoning sachet2002steem
kopomo/cowskin4004steem
crayfish1001steem
  • step 1.

20221212_132006.jpg
Oil and potash

Good and tasty red oil is recommended when preparing your abacha because it will not be cooked on the fire for long. Then a little potash for the thickening. Bring out this two and keep close.

  • step 2.

20221212_132449.jpg
mixing of the oil and potash

Since am not making my abacha in a big quantity i used small potash crushed it inside water , then filter the potash water into my red oil and mix properly. Then add my salt and small Maggie and other ingredients like grinded onions,pepper to taste.

  • step 3
    20221212_132951.jpg
    my Abacha socked in water

Since the abacha is very dry , boil a little water and sock your abacha and allow it to soften , afterwards pour into a sieve, then pour it into your mixed ingredients which is the oil mixture.

  • Last step
    20221212_133201.jpg
    mixing the abacha

Use your spoon or spatula and mix the abacha thoroughly as you taste .that is all our abacha is ready. You can now add your vegetables like utazi leaf,onions,cabbage, tomatoes ,garden egg and even fresh corn.

  • selfie with my food.
    20221212_133745.jpg
    my food and I

Why should we eat abacha

  • Simplicity. Abacha does not take much time to prepare, it's very simple and fast food.

  • Delicious. Abacha is a very delicious food that you can eat without sharing with any body . It has so many nutritious ingredients used in the preparation.

  • Is healthy. This food has a very high health benefit . It gives energy.

  • Is a presentable food. This food can be used in occasions . Is not only inhouse food . You can find it in special occasions because is food for people the that know it.

CONCLUSION

This is how to prepare this food called Abacha. I will like to invite my friends to take part in this cotest @yhudy @alegnita @udyliciouz.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is beautiful. Just learnt something new.
Can't wait to participate in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Steem For Ladies.

Good news, We have a new program, you can be a Ladies Professional Chef and win until 61 Steem Power, and today Round01 is open👇
Round 01 Is Begins, Ladies Professional Chef Program!

Manual Curated by liasteem
IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 2 years ago 

Mouthwatering African salad. It's been long I ate it last. You have just reminded me of my wonderful desert. The ingredients are complete and the steps are simple to follow. I wish you success. Hopefully, you will be one of our chefs

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much ma. The taste is very delicious.

 2 years ago 

I like the method you use in preparing this abacha, I hope you still have some for me because I will like to taste. Thank you dear for sharing.

 2 years ago 

I like the method you use in preparing this abacha, I hope you still have some for me because I will like to taste. Thank you dear for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Mama the mama, long time i have really missed you here welcome back .The Abacha is ready for you.

This looks great dear. But I haven't taken abacha with tomatoes before. It will taste well o after all, it's vegetable. Well done dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64