Raising boys and girls”

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago (edited)

It's so interesting talking about boys and girls in this new week engagement challenge. I believe that boys have their own strength also in girls. So join me as I share my own view on this topic.

In my country when a woman is being married and did not give birth to ifchildren without giving birth to a baby boy she will not be happy because she knows the problem and heart break it may cause her. if the man she is married to is not a man that fear or respect God. Even the family members or friends may want to convince him to take another wife or look for a woman that will give him a male child.

People respect and worship male child like a king in my place. But thank God this mentality is reducing small small because of, will I say hardship and economic meltdown in the country and in the world, or that men of our days are learning, or that they are beginning to listen and hear the word of God.

Just like in the olden days when it is only male child that goes to school while the girls end up her education in the kitchen.

This has made so many marriages to go sour. Even up till today in some family are still like that. They worship boys child like a king.

Should boys and girls be raised in the exact same way"?.

20240313_130830.jpg

My answer is yes. Because the same way they give birth to a boy child is the same way they give birth to a girl child. Apart from physical strength I don't see any difference between the both. But when it comes to emotional strength I see girl as more powerful than men.

when it comes to house chores every thing should be shear equal. Like in my house I don't live every thing for my daughter to do alone. Some time she will be washing their clothes while my son sweeps the floor. Because l think that is the way it should be.

Although boys are being respected more than a girl in my place but I don't mind teaching both of them what I know that is right so they do not become a lazy type.

20240313_131030.jpg

In educational section it is right to give the both gender the best quality education you can afford because you don't know tomorrow weather if it is the boy or girl child that will be come the bed winner of the family.

Finally:

In my own thought, I think raising the boys and girls child should be exact the same. Without minding who is who. Thank you.

Cc.
@bela90
@m-fod
@patudoh

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

I support your point. The girls and boys should be trained in sane equal way. The came into the world through the same way, and so everyone is equal so no discrimination should come up. I think your points are great. You are doing a good job parenting your kids. Success to you!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9.7/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 4 months ago 

Yeah you got it. No discrimination should come in between the raising of boys and girls.

Thanks for assessing my post.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



 4 months ago 

I hope you are all well. I saw your post. I found your post very beautiful and these children are very dear to me. Please send the children to school soon. Keep because children are all we are paddling so we have to take good care of them because they are small and can't fill anything so we have to teach them everything.

 4 months ago 

Thanks for your words I appreciate. They are my kids they are more dear to me than you. Their my heroes and heroin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62