It is Women’s day.

in Steem For Ladies5 months ago

There is a saying that says "when you give birth to a man you born a person but if it is a woman you born a nation".

Women are the pillar and with out the pillar the head can't stand. And I'm glad to be that pillar and nation called woman.

20240226_235803.jpg

Firstly I'm celebrating myself as woman that I am, and other of my fellow women. Because we deserve it. Buying myself a gift and find one day and go out and relax with my other women around me. Because women are meant to be pate, care for and show love. Because women are blessing from God and are meant to be respected in every where both in the society, government and even in the family.

I remember late Mary Slessor she was a great woman during her time. When she came to my country Nigeria she fought for us women because during that time people see twins as an abomination. And anybody who gave birth to twins, the babies must be kill the the village

But thank God for a great woman like her who stop it. And up till now there is nothing as such again. I think that such people like her should be remembered in this celebration.

Like I said before, women are the pillars they are supposed to be celebrated in their success like in their business, offices, in their good hand work and also when they reproduce.

There are some who doesn't know that women are supposed to be celebrated when they gave birth to a child. Because it's not easy to give birth because of what we pass through.

Investing in a woman is the best idea any person can think of. Because women know how to manage, invest and Carter for and there are a good savers.

In my country there are some good women who are Ministers and commissioners like NGOZI OKONJUIWULA she is a great woman my country will not forget in a hurry.

If her parents did not invest in her by sending her to school to be educated by now no body will recognize her not to talk about her parents name. But today she is outstanding both in my country and in the world. She is the formal world banker.

And that is most investment a person can give to a female child because no body knows what tomorrow will bring. With all respect I beg everyone to invest both on male and female child because the female child maybe the one to be the most outstanding person in your life or in the family.

20240226_235926.jpg

As we mark this year women day celebration, I want to celebrate every women in the world wishing them a happy celebration.
Thank you.

My special celebration goes to all the women, @pajewell @ngoenyi @okere-blessing @Ruthjoe @bala90 @patudoh @vickyson wakeupkitty and many more others I love you all.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Hi @ogechukwu-martha

It's great to hear that you take time to treat yourself in honor of World International Women's Day. I admire you for bringing up an important message to society through your post: to invest in both genders for education and nurture them equally because you do not know how far they can reach someday.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9.5/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 4 months ago 

Yeah I really have to make time for myself and also find time to celebrate with my fellow women.
Thank you for assessing my post.

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Yes my Dear I celebrate you! Men keep saying they are the head, yes we are the neck which is the pillar. Without the neck there will be no head.

I strongly agree with you the greatest investment in any woman is quality education because it will yield better result and we will make progress faster. Thank you for the invite, I have sent in my entry. I wish you success in the contest.

 4 months ago 

Yeah I wonder how the head can stand without the neck. Thanks for stopping by.
Wishing you success too.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @adeljose
 4 months ago 

Thank you @adeljose for your upvote I appreciate.

 4 months ago 

Greetings ma’am. In your writing you said “ I remember late Mary Slessor she was a great woman during her time. When she came to my country Nigeria she fought for us women because during that time people see twins as an abomination. And anybody who gave birth to twins, the babies must be kill the the village. But thank God for a great woman like her who stop it. And up till now there is nothing as such again. I think that such people like her should be remembered in this celebration.” I think you are very correct in saying all these. Women should be celebrated and encouraged to do more in our society today.
Best regards and success in the engagement

 4 months ago 

Yeah Mary Slessor was a great woman of her time. I think she should be remembered although she is late but her good deeds is still in the memories of many. So she deserves to be remembered.

Thanks for stopping by.

 4 months ago 

My pleasure

 4 months ago 

You are welcome.

Haloo teman..

Senang bertemu dengan anda, jujur saya sangat merasa bahagia dengan adanya sebuah hari untuk perempuan, ini adalah sebuah penghargaan dari dunia untuk mereka,sebelum nya saya tidak mengenali mendiang Mary Slessor yang anda tuliskan di postingan anda ,akan tetapi kita patut memberikan jempol kepada nya, dia telah menjadi Sesosok pahlawan super yang harus kita kenang selalu

Salam kenal sobat ku

 4 months ago 

Celebrating women's strength and importance, the post emphasizes the role of women as pillars of society. Recognizing historical figures like Mary Slessor and contemporary leaders like Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, it highlights the need to invest in women's education for a brighter future. A heartfelt wish is extended to women worldwide for a happy celebration.

Celebrating women is an amazing idea because they deserve it. Women are a blessing and should be respected everywhere. Remembering incredible women like Mary Slessor who fought for our rights is important. Women are pillars and should be celebrated for their success and when they become mothers. Investing in women is a smart move because they know how to manage and save. Women like Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, who hold positions of power, inspire us all. Let's keep celebrating and supporting women.

 4 months ago 

Yeah. I love your comments about women how I wish that some men who does not value women thinking that there are nothing should know this and being to think positive about women.

Thanks for stopping by friend I appreciate.

 4 months ago 

Hi @ogechukwu-martha

I hope you guys will be fine. I'm using Steam. All the clothes were sewn and man is equal and we should do many things for women and teach them for them and give them qualities that can be used in society and men are told to do. So a woman should also acquire knowledge and run her own house. Always be a woman like she should be given skills on which she can do good work. Men and women should be equal, so there should be no difference between them. Both should be equal and do everything equally. Now woman. should not be considered less than a man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36