Contest: Tell Your Story # 10//24/08/2024//

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago
A warm greetings to all steem ladies of this amazing community, I hope your day went has planned? Welcome back to my blog once again. I'm glad to be in this space to share my story, just sit 🪑back as it going to be interesting but emotional. I remain @nsisong2022
from #Nigeria.

• What happened

This summer holiday which is usually a long vacation for rest and visitation so I decided to go visit my Dad in the village, it has been a little while I see him face to face we only communicate through phone,so I decided to embark on my journey on getting to the village I met my Dad struggling to prepare food all alone

IMG_20240822_110511_585.jpg shoot from Infinix hot 30i

This particular action reminds me of my late mum who usually take up this responsibility and ensure that there's food for my dad and other members of the household. I was really in deep tears as the memory flash back, and to worsen it all the remembrance of my mum burial is next month being first September, she was buried on first September,2018.

FB_IMG_1693332306517 (1).jpg my heart bleeds for missing Such a virtuous woman,the woman who gave me moral standard, beautiful to the core,a disciplinarian who loves peace and always seek to be in peace with all men, sincerely speaking I missed you 😭😭😭 . May your soul continued to have eternal rest in the Lord Amen 🙏🙏🙏.

• What you have learned from it

I learnt that no matter the circumstances of life it's not good for anybody's parent to die at a tender age be it father nor mother because the family will continue to be in pains and sorrow anytime or moment they need the attention each others.

IMG_20240621_123612_462.jpgme and my other siblings, God is keeping us

The only consolation I have is that God gives and God takes, whatever that might have transpired to my mum's death God's understand better.

Thank You For Stopping by to read my post, do have a great and amazing time 😊😊😊

Inviting my steem ladies to be part of this contest @missyleo, @okore-blessing @goodybest

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 2 months ago 

I'm sorry for your loss, just take heart, I know how it feels to lose a loved one especially a mother, you can never stop thinking of her, the memory of her still lies afresh in your heart.

I wish you success in your post.

 2 months ago 

Thanks for sympathizing with me and consoling me, but the fact remains the memory keeps reoccurring anytime I remember about her love and cuddling, I felt sad and disheartening sometimes lonely 😭😭

 2 months ago 

That's absolutely the normal occurrence, so don't ever think you can forget about all the memories you both did share so easily, but just take it easy with your self and be of good courage.

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much dear, I really appreciate your words of encouragement

 2 months ago 

❤️

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI16.0 ( 0.00 % self, 101 upvotes, 62 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies
Burnsteem25
AI contentHuman
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

experience is the best teacher. we can learn from every incident that occurs even if it comes from someone else...

  • let's increase the CSI voting value because it is very useful for us.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67202.29
ETH 2597.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66