“The diary of a woman"

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago
20240318_100736.jpgdesigned using pixellab app

Hello diary

Sharing with the diary of a woman. Being a woman has taught me so many things in life. There are so many roles naturally assigned to women. The truth of the matter is, men have no idea what it's like to live the life of a woman...


As a woman, I wake up as early as 5 a.m. to start my morning prayers, especially on weekends. Other days could be earlier. On this day, I started my day praying and giving thanks to God. My prayers lasted for an hour, after which I went to brush my teeth and start my cleaning for the day.

IMG_20231215_105524_027.jpgIMG_20231215_105918_362.jpg

First, I was taught how to make my bed once I woke up from sleep. It has become a routine for me. So I made my bed, arranged my wardrobe, and started dusting and cleaning. I mopped the floor, washed the dishes, and dusted the tables, chairs, and TV stand. This exercise took me 40 minutes to finish, and when I was done, I took a bath and rested for a while.

IMG_20231215_110156_060.jpg

It was a sunny day, and I needed to go to the market and get some food items for the house. I craved plantains, so I needed to prepare them. After resting, I logged into my Steemit account to create content, which took my time. I managed to round off by noon, and then I rested again for a few minutes.

I had breakfast of toasted bread and tea by noon. It was late for breakfast, but since I was going out, I needed to eat something. I got energized for the next activity. After some time, I dressed to market.

I made the list of items I would be needing so I wouldn't make a mistake, and you know, these days, if you don't plan, you end up spending excessively. When I got to the market, I bought everything on my list and returned home. It was very fast because I had already made my list.

IMG_20231215_180726_119.jpg

When I got home, I went into the kitchen to start preparing the food. Plantain porridge is one of my favorite dishes. The preparation took a long time because there was just me in the kitchen and no one to help.

After setting it on fire, I allowed it to cook for some time while I watched movies to stay awake. After cooking, I dished my portion onto a plate and ate to my satisfaction. Oh, I enjoyed it so well because I missed it.

IMG_20231215_193341_181.jpg

In the evening, I had nothing much to do. I only checked my blog to respond to my notifications and comment on some user posts. I made sure I was done with all activities before school dismissal. I didn't have much to do afterwards, so I engaged in watching movies to keep myself busy.

The family returned late due to traffic. I served everyone their meals and washed the dishes before retiring to bed. I feel it's a better way to keep the home clean and stay away from insects. I took my bath, brushed my teeth, and changed into something light to allow me to sleep well.


I invite @emmy01 @pandora2010

20231026_101606.jpg

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Early in the morning, you pray, then clean, shop, and prepare meals. You detail all of your commitment as a lady in your journal. You appreciate all of your basic hobbies and have designed them to be enjoyable. Best wishes for a good presentation.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @nahela

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much

 3 months ago 

Good day.
Actually, the days for women start very early to do different activities and thus have the afternoon free to watch television.
The banana porridge looks very delicious.

Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 3 months ago 

Wow, that plantain porridge looks absolutely delicious! The colors are so vibrant, and it's making my mouth water just by looking at it. Great job!"

Definitely cooking this this week, hahhahaaa

 3 months ago 

It's wonderful to see someone who love plantain porridge like me, but I used to put Periwinkle in my own while cooking. It's a good thing to always dress our bed immediately we wake up from sleep, because it will make our room neat, especially if you're staying in a one room apartment like me... Meanwhile your food looks yummy and it's making me salivate here, wish you success all round.

 3 months ago 

Hello friend!

You are actually correct even I was taught since childhood to make the bed after getting up but still I forget to do the same due to which I often get scolding!😄 I need the recipe of plantain porridge. And yes traffic jams usually sucks but I am thankful that in our city we generally do not get to experience traffic jams atleast everyday.

Hi nina! This diary entry beautifully captures a woman's busy and fulfilling day. From morning prayers to household chores to preparing delicious meals, you embody the multitasking skills that many women possess. Your dedication to keeping your home clean and organized is commendable. Despite being busy, you found time to relax and enjoy some movies. Keep up the great work, and may every day bring you happiness and fulfillment!

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much sir for the wishes!

 3 months ago 

Nice diary game
I'm glad you got a lot of rest , at least you weren't overwhelmed by stress that's really 🙂 nice .
I'm glad you got to share your day with us it was an interesting read. I'm glad I stopped by

Un día de muchas actividades para usted, pudo hacer todo el aseo de la casa además salir a comprar plátanos para satisfacer su antojo, preparar ese delicioso platillo, trabajar en la plataforma Steemit, realmente un día bastante ocupado.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51