SEC19 W1: "This is my style"

in Steem For Ladies28 days ago (edited)
White Neutral A Day in My Life YouTube Thumbnail_20240708_113532_0000.pngImage designed in canva

Style is a unique thing for everyone, and it comes out naturally without being forced out. Sometimes we are ignorant of our styles, but people around us discover it faster than we do.

These styles flow due to our type of experiences, upbringing, environment, and childhood we have passed through. Style can be changed and adapted over time with conscious efforts.

For me, being simple and happy in all I do is my style. I am not a fancy person at all. I grew up in a middle-class Nigerian family in a simple type of situation which is the reason for my style. My mom always displayed a happy character, and I didn't know anyone else to look up to, not her. I try to do whatever makes me happy in a very simple way.

I will break down my style into just 2 sections:

My Social Style

Usually, I was an introvert. Growing up with my family gave me this style of being an introvert. I enjoyed being all alone, solving some problems myself, and just doing my things the way I want them.

But just like I said earlier, style can be changed over time. Now, my social life fits perfectly! You can't be around me and not get excited or happy or even amused. I understood that I don't have to be an introvert; instead, I need to relate with people outside the box so I can also grow.

1720444339092.jpg1720444374404.jpg
1720444405397.jpg1720444515448.jpg

I decided to change my personality and style during my college days. There was this competition we had, and my department shared us into ten different groups, and each group will have members that would represent them.

I was surprised when I was among the people that was picked to represent my group. I tried everything to refuse it, but they ignored me. But with the help of some friends, I was able to do it.

On the presentation day, I gave my best, and it was one of the best fun days of my life. I watched the video of myself performing excellently. Since then till now, I have come a long way and have been my stylish self. But still, a long way to go.

My Cooking/Kitchen Style

Everyone is different when it comes to food. Some people like spicy food, and others may be more prone to a traditional roast dinner. With different food tastes comes different kitchen styles. Some people like to spend hours in the kitchen cooking up a dish, while others might go for the quick and convenient option, of which I am one.

When it comes to my cooking style, I am the hot head, the kale queen, and the recipe purist.

IMG_20240620_221045_087.jpgIMG_20240421_095811_246.jpg
IMG_20231215_193341_181.jpgIMG_20240625_204652_302.jpg
IMG_20231010_195802_719.jpgIMG_20240420_205647_231.jpg
IMG_20230925_200952_668.jpgIMG_20230913_232606_434.jpg
IMG_20231202_132920_382.jpgIMG_20230818_151248_675.jpg

The Hot Head character is the confident cook who knows what she is doing. She cooks her meal in an eloquent and beautiful way. She is someone who likes to be in control because she knows her menu. I tell people to avoid the kitchen at all costs when I am cooking, but you’ll get a good meal at the end of it, trust me.

The Recipe Purist loves the to-do lists and recipe books. Every meal she prepares comes out exactly as planned because she never misses instructions. The way she follows instructions is the same she gives it back.She eats healthy, and make sure she has all the recommended foof on one plate and in the correct portion.

The Kale Queen is a healthy eater. She enjoys exploring the most random ingredients in a smoothie maker and cooking up some healthy, delicious meals with the freshest ingredients from the local food market. That is where the style lies...



All images are my property!

20231026_101606.jpg

I invite @mariami @eliany @chant

Sort:  

Indeed Style is a unique thing for everyone, and it comes out naturally without being forced out. Sometimes we are ignorant of our styles, but people around us discover it faster than we do as you said earlier, I really enjoy reading and knowing more about your lifestyle right from when you are introverts till you became social enough to the extent of even representing your group during your college days in presentation which I know is very difficult and requires boldness and high intelligence to do that, another thing I love about your post is the food aspect, indeed you are a very good cook with look and view of different dishes and delicacy photos you shares above, this is to say human being are are blessed and gifted with different talents and lifestyle, by the way I'm wishing you nothing but success in this week engagement challenges contest.

 23 days ago 

Thanks a million bucks!

You are welcome dear

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



SEARCH team.png

Curated by : @nahela

 28 days ago 

Thank you ma'am

 28 days ago 
¡Sí! Recibimos tu entrada para SEC19: ¡Habla tu estilo!

Tu retroalimentación

El quéEl cómo
Exclusivo de Steem✔️
Libre de plagio✔️
Sin robots✔️
Libre de IA✔️
#Burnsteem25
Steem para damas
Calificación (calidad y reglas)3

Saludos estimada gracias por compartir tu estilo con nosotros, de verdad que bueno que pude resaltar dentro de tus compañeros y además esas comidas se ven muy ricas. Éxitos.



Steem para damas

 23 days ago 

I appreciate your grading ma'am, thank you!

You are right, friend, there is nothing better than being a natural and very simple person and that brings many advantages to the person. Today you consider yourself a simple woman who was born in Nigeria in a middle-class family, and her mother is a great person. happy and for you it means your reflection of being simple and above all being able to establish a friendly relationship with others.

So many people can be called reserved with their things if they have a problem to solve alone without help from anyone, but everything can change just as today you share with people and feel joyful and happy with this new change for the better.

Saludos 👍🇻🇪

 23 days ago 

I appreciate this response sir, thank you so much!

 28 days ago 

Tú estilo es excelente en todos tus ámbitos mi buena amigo, además muy fresco y sobretodo auténtico, ni hablar el de la cocina, se ve delicioso. Nunca cambies. Saludos y Bendiciones.

 28 days ago (edited)

I appreciate your prompt response. Thank you so much ma'am.

 28 days ago 

Me encanta tu estilo. Dentro de tu forma de tu singularidad resalta lo genuino y eso te hace ser única.
Felicidades, saludos!!

 23 days ago 

Thank you for the warm response!

As expected, you sure have great styles both social and your hobby of cooking. I agree everyone is unique and follows their style but some of their styles are unique and worth mentioning.

 27 days ago 

I appreciate your response sir, thank you.

 27 days ago (edited)

I like your style. You used to be shy, but now you are confident and happy. Your cooking style is cool too you are good at following recipes and making healthy food. Keep being yourself and doing what makes you happy.

 23 days ago 

Hi ma'am, I appreciate you a lot. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12