“Raising boys and girls”

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago
Blue Illustrated Girl Boy Night Sky Desktop Wallpaper_20240311_183003_0000.pngdesigned in canva app

Hi there

“I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong, I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls... About the boys, I don't know what to say“

Naturally, boys and girls are different in several ways, but they should be raised in the same equal way. What you teach the girl child, the boy child should also be taught. Parents teach empathy, love, independence, confidence, respect, care, and compassion; these are things both children should learn.

I would like to share my reasons why the girl child should be treated the same as the boy child...


Should boys and girls be raised in the exact same way?


Before a child is born, they start learning gender expectations immediately; their parents dictate if the baby is a girl or a boy. Raising a girl or boy child requires the same expectations, rights, and responsibilities to be taught.

Raising a child starts with parenting style. Every parent has a way of raising their children, and I think if parents could have a discussion on how to raise the girls and boys in an equal way, it would have a great impact on these children.

Parents can teach their girls and boys to respect each other, cooperate on tasks, and share things equally. The boys should not be afraid to show emotions like anger or fear because it is said that the boys are stronger than the girls, so they are not weak and shouldn't show such emotions. But I wonder, are they not humans? Of course, they are and should be taught to express themselves.



Both boys and girls should be taught how to do all kinds of chores, either cooking, sweeping, washing, taking care of young ones, using tools and machines, etc. No one should be left out.

Looking at the education sector, boys and girls should be given equal opportunities at school. Allow the girls to get involved in the boys games while the boys get involved in the boys games; it allows them to flow and relate accordingly.

Gender differences have been created in some cultures via social conditioning.
Where you bring the pink dress for the girl and the boy goes with the blue one, you get an airplane for the boy as he pretends to be a pilot, and you get a toy kitchen for the girl as she pretends to be a housewife.



20240311_183656_0000.pngdesigned in canva app

All these are creating emotions, feelings, and senses in these children. I think if they are allowed to choose and make choices, that means they are given equal rights and raised exactly the same way.

In some cultures, it is seen that the boy child is allowed to do anything he wishes to do, like staying out at night, bringing friends home, having a phone at a certain age, and attending extra classes, but the girl child is seen at home and restricted to so many activities. Gender inequity has been a major problem in some cultures to date, and I wish they saw the need to train a girl child as well as a boy child.

Let the girl and boy children live their own lives; they shouldn't be stopped or restricted to certain things. The boy should be allowed to do some kitchen exercise while the girl is allowed to wash the car. When a girl child picks up a toy gun to play with, she should be allowed to play with it without being told that it's for the boys.



This system has eaten so deeply into us that we find it interesting and comfortable to raise girls and boys differently. Some would say, "She's a girl, so we don't need to give her a free hand or else she spoils," but what of the boy? Don't you think he shouldn't be given a free hand?

Africans love to treat the boy child separately and the girl child separately. They say women's education ends in the kitchen, so for that, the girl child should always learn things about the kitchen while the boys don't go close to the kitchen.


I invite @mariami @pandora2010 @nancy0

20231026_101606.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...
 4 months ago 

Hola Amiga
La crianza de los niños debe ser igual enseñarle tanto al niño como a la niña que deben de colaborar en el hogar y que ninguno es superior al otro que ambos tienen las mismas oportunidades.

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much ma'am, I am grateful 🙏

 4 months ago 

Reading your contribution I realized that parents are wrong to give girls a doll because it means that they are teaching them to be a mother, when they don't even know how to read, I am now understanding why my mother gave me notebooks and colors instead of a doll hehehe, Well, the truth is that I didn't like playing with a doll.
It is true for many, the color makes the person, since if they see a child dressed in pink, they speak badly of him and it should not be like that, I really liked his participation.

Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 4 months ago 

Thank you baby girl. I guess your mom is of the fact that the girl and boy should be seen as equal. That notebook was for you to become who you were meant to be and not to end at last in kitchen. I appreciate your feedback!

 4 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Greetings my dear friend, boy child and girl child should have equal opportunity. Parents should be able to guide their children and support them to make right choices in life not by controlling their lives and dictating what they should become, that is I mean in their career paths. I wish you a success in this challenge.

Regards to me

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Thanks so much friend, I appreciate your comment

 4 months ago 

Raising boys and girls with equality is crucial for their development. Breaking gender stereotypes and allowing both genders to explore various activities and interests fosters a more inclusive and fair upbringing. Encouraging mutual respect, emotional expression, and shared responsibilities helps children grow into well-rounded individuals.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for your contribution

Thank god, contrary to the normal attitude of this society, I have acted differently and raised my daughter, my only child in a different way. Wanna see how? I have a post in this contest! My best wishes to you for this contest!

 4 months ago (edited)

I guess you have a different mindset about gender inequality. I believe you have done something different and your daughter will be so proud of the woman she has become in future. Thank you so much Sir!

Haha, you can check it out in my post!

Greetings!
Happy to see your post. you have elaborated things in a manner able way. Your style of writing is unmatched. I mean fabulous.You have used markdowns like a pro. It seems that you are a hard working steemian .Your way of writing is good.I will try my best to grow on steem.I must say your way of posting is good.I hope I will see great posts in future. I am very impressed with your writing. I appreciate you.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Thank you for appreciating my post, but I guess you did not read my entry because if you did, you won't only appreciate my post but have a word or two to contribute base on what I wrote.

I sincerely encourage you to stand your feet on the platform and you will grow in a short time. Just remain focus and follow instructions, and yes, I am a hard-working steemian and I keep doing my best. See you at the top!

@ninapenda thank you so much 😊

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Hola apreciada amiga. Coincido contigo en en cuanto a que deben educarse con los mismos principios, valores, derechos y deberes aunque hay cosas que debes enseñar a una niña y a un niño de manera diferente porque ambos tienes características que lo definen. Te deseo éxitos

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much Sir, I appreciate your awesome feedback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62